humberklog wrote: That attack last night was interesting. It shows a good level of intelligence gathering and audaciousness. To get assassins into that area, get a kill and get out at such a time of heightened alertness was really quite something.
HeidiHeidi wrote: » Not much tit for tat about it..... I make it 5-1 to the Kinahans to date.
WhiteWalls wrote: » I could be totally wrong but I'd imagine that the lads that actually pulled the trigger are even more lowlife than the gang members themselves? I would have thought that they get idiots to do the dirty work for a few bob.
Atlantic Dawn wrote: » 3 simple ones to start with...Freeing up Gardaí from doing mundane desk work that could have all been done with either computers in the patrol car or tablet computers out in the field. Tracking of all mobile phone activity of known criminals and their associates to see what area they are in and police that area accordingly. ANPR throughout the motorways and Dublin city would track curently stolen and cars currently being chased.
Sofa King Great wrote: » Only a few months back everyone was up in arms with the fact that the Gardai were accessing phone records
Capone79 wrote: » I doubt they will receive actual money.. More than likely wipe the slate on an ounce or two!
BattleCorp wrote: » That's not an impressive score by Mexican cartel standards.
bubblypop wrote: » Dissidents don't exist in Dublin? Your gas! They most certainly do, in fact this particular dead dissident was supposed to be in the special criminal court this Thursday, for a sentencing hearing. Trials in the special criminal court are being listed for 18 months later, that's how busy it is, there is in fact a 2nd special criminal court opening soon to relieve the pressure on the one. So, maybe you know a few lads who like to pretend to be in the Ra, but there are many members of dissident organisations in Dublin, and throughout the country.
Allyall wrote: » Has anyone a rough idea how much the Kinahans are worth? Odd question I suppose, but I was told a figure today, and it seem not credible. Massive amount. I didn't ask for a "link" :P and it wasn't the type of person I wanted to question. I asked where did they hear it but a few others were talking at the same time and it went unheard. No doubt it would all be guessed, but I mean to the closest €1, €5 or €10 million.
xabi wrote: » About three fiddy
Allyall wrote: » That even seems like a crazy amount to me, but at least a bit more normal. I was told close to €900 million. Heading for the Billion this summer :eek:.
Allyall wrote: Has anyone a rough idea how much the Kinahans are worth? Odd question I suppose, but I was told a figure today, and it seem not credible. Massive amount. I didn't ask for a "link" and it wasn't the type of person I wanted to question. I asked where did they hear it but a few others were talking at the same time and it went unheard. No doubt it would all be guessed, but I mean to the closest €1, €5 or €10 million.
HensVassal wrote: » Ever heard of Ronan McLoughlan? aka Riddler
SEPT 23 1989 wrote: » Silly question I know but why are the Gardai not watching the pubs these people frequent the area these people are operating in is very small
Spanish Eyes wrote: » I heard a report on some radio station today, sorry cannot remember which one that said an armed Garda patrol was parked around the corner from the Sunset. Now that made me think....did they know something might happen, were they trained up enough to deal with it, or did they just say feck it, let them at it. Noirin, over to you.
ohnonotgmail wrote: » or perhaps they just happened to be in the area.
Spanish Eyes wrote: » Of course. It is routine to have an armed patrol around there, I forgot that, sorry.
ohnonotgmail wrote: » ah sorry, i didnt realise you had intimate knowledge of the movements of armed gardai.
eisenberg1 wrote: » ^^ I would have thought it would be the norm (for now) for armed patrols to be in the general area of Ballybough, summer hill and Sheriff st. No?
Capone79 wrote: » Compared to the Mexican Sinaloa Cartel, El Chapo could buy and sell the Kinahans or use them as errand boys! The Mexican cartels cut people's heads off,chainsaws,Swiss army, butter, any knife really, day in, day out!