poor farmer wrote: » Thats great money for culls.I wouldnt get the colour of that for mine
whelan2 wrote: » what are culls making straight from parlour, have a lad interested in a few.
Greengrass1 wrote: » I doubt she will tbh. Same happened us last yr. Cow only got dried 3 wks out. Gave feck all milk this yr
Greengrass1 wrote: » Jesus I wish I could do 13 times a wk this morning. Got to bed at 4 and up at 7
darragh_haven wrote: » Sweet Jesus, the thought of getting only 3 hours sleep after drink would down me.
darragh_haven wrote: Sweet Jesus, the thought of getting only 3 hours sleep after drink would down me.
mahoney_j wrote: » Been shopping for dry cow tubes and sealers this am .using orbenin extra and sealers .best price per cow 10.50 cash .anyone doing any better
Greengrass1 wrote: » Where did you get that price mj. 11.72 for same stuff here. Orbenin and orbiseal First price we've got though
stanflt wrote: » Jeez lads ye need to join buyers groups ASAP
mahoney_j wrote: » Ive asked about them but seemingly none around here or if there is there closed shop .price I got was through Arrabawn coop ,presume they should be able to provide a very competitive price as they would be buying and selling quite a lot .am I allowed ask how far out price I quoted is Stan ....
whelan2 wrote: » get a cash price from your vet.
mahoney_j wrote: » I did and slightly dearer .....
Buford T. Justice V wrote: » Buyrite in Wexford.http://www.buyritesolutions.ie/ I'm a member with 10 years and it's open to all. There is a membership fee but, iirc, I save that on liners alone. All stuff delivered to your door next day mostly. They are the parent company of Magenta Direct as well, they bought them a few years ago.
stanflt wrote: » There very expensive and are way off in price when the tendering is done- just cause they say there a group doesn't mean there a group- they're a supplier at the end of the day
Buford T. Justice V wrote: » Still cheaper than anywhere local, though, so until I find someone cheaper I'll stick with them.
Timmaay wrote: » I buy a fair bit though Magenta, use to price up on Glanbia connect etc before I'd buy, however Glanbia were 99.5% of the time a good bit dearer, even with their regular 20 or 30% off sales. Will have to look at joining Buyrite, I must spend 3/4grand per yr with Magenta now.
whelan2 wrote: » do ye still have to get a prescription from your vet to get the tubes? Do they charge for it
whelan2 wrote: » last cow calved fr heifer. Thats it until 2016 hopefully
Milked out wrote: » 21 calved here, 6 heifers incl a set of twins, 14 bulls, 2 half twin heifers to bulls and one mortality. Only 2 heifers out of 11 lwr rest all bulls. Stan must be getting all the heifers
Greengrass1 wrote: » 7 out if 22 here also. Poor return. 3 left I'm not too worried as we don't know if we'll be serving any this winter and if we do we still have too many winter milkers
mahoney_j wrote: » Shove them over to Spring gg and just milk ur late March ,April ,May calvers to fill whatever liquid/winter quota u have ????
mahoney_j wrote: » Talking to guy milking some pure jerseys last night ,thought I'd great solids till I seen his 6.48% fat 4.54 p milking 13 ltrs on 3 kg meal !!!