frazzledhome wrote: » Do you use him? All we ever got was a big bill, eaten out of house and home, a long list of hormones and phuck all more cows in calf. Lesson learned:(
trixi2011 wrote: » What sort of drugs were they using?
frazzledhome wrote: » Coke mostly bit of grass to take the edge off!!!
stretch film wrote: » Did you sort the mower out dar
Brown Podzol wrote: » Dan the Scan.http://www.cowsdna.com/
wats the craic wrote: » is there any milk withdrawal period for bimadine powder
jaymla627 wrote: » Was over in the uk last year with a group of farmers and heard very bad reports about his staff, in one case incalf cows where pd as not incalf dates where way out and sexes wrong, Ryan then scanned said group of cows himself when farmer knew something was up, got charged the second time around full rate aswell 4 lads in the group who where using had switched over to other lads
awaywithyou wrote: » Jesus lad have you anything good to say about anyone... Dan Ryan is top notch and I wouldn't let anyone near the cows to scan em only him
whelan2 wrote: » cow with bad mastitis this evening, not eating, waiting on vet. Was fine this morning. First time getting the vet to a mastitis case in years
trixi2011 wrote: » Had 2 in the last few weeks here as well very hard quarters not curing even with a course of cobacton tubes and injection ,
loveta wrote: » Using dan since 02 had a couple of guys come in when he could n scan they were at best mediocre and some were ryans own staff i only use dan himself now i honestly don't think there is a better scanner in the country but with large no.s at a fiver a head plus vat he is well paid and can well afford to feed himself out of it
frazzledhome wrote: » Do you do or breed scan or is it just preg confirmation.[/QUO Both ,but if i could get a good scanner local i would use them for preg scan.got badly burned with a supposed good scan guy ffew years back got times well wrong and we milk year round f ing mess cows calving only 4-5 weeks dry
loveta wrote: » Both ,but if i could get a good scanner local i would use them for preg scan.got badly burned with a supposed good scan guy ffew years back got times well wrong and we milk year round f ing mess cows calving only 4-5 weeks dry
RightTurnClyde wrote: » 1st calver hanging around water tank after milking last night. Very listless and very cold. She had come in and Milked fine in Parlour. Relief guy left her in paddock beside Parlour, by the time he had come back from locking in the cows she had dropped dead. Any ideas what this could be? Sickner