Trigger Happy wrote: » Actually, you first falsley claimed that 1916 was about stopping the march of imperialism!
tipparetops wrote: » You have posted everything but the real reason for 1916. Inform me.
fullstop wrote: » Sure why would I need to, you're the expert :rolleyes:
tipparetops wrote: » U are confused. Were you drinking with those protesters. I was referring to another poster, not you.
jungleman wrote: » I was and am against Irish Water.
tipparetops wrote: » You have got to be fcuking joking.[/QUOTE No. I am not. these modern day heroes are trying to stop the march of capitalism 1916 heroes tried to stop the march of imperialism. In both cases the jacks done **** all but bitch about inconvenience.
anncoates wrote: » Always good to see political principles that are so profound they get discarded because of a delayed commute.
Patser wrote: » Our gallant allies in Europe.
Guy:Incognito wrote: » Its possible to be against something without being a dick about it you know.
jungleman wrote: » How have they been discarded? In my OP, which you went to the bother of quoting but obviously hadn't bothered to actually read properly, I clearly stated that I was and still am against water charges.
TallGlass wrote: » There just making a show of themselves. I get a right laugh out of there videos online. When they stick it to the Garda and the Garda stick it back to them. There was a gas video of a sergeant in which he gave just as good as he got, ended up the protesters ****ing off. [...]
Hans Bricks wrote: » Sure they have fuck all of importance to do with their useless existences. Why would Eirigi tossers, guy fawkes wannabes and pseudo revolutionaries care about inconveniencing thousands of commuters, workers, students, shoppers and families trying to get home ?
Bubbaclaus wrote: » They're dickheads with absolutely no consideration for anyone else. Nuff said.
For Forks Sake wrote: » Let me guess, you were a faux-republican before it was cool? You're as bad as that Fried Fish hipster from a few weeks back
Streetwalker wrote: » Of course you'd let them know that to their faces right?
Streetwalker wrote: » Yes but enough about this government what's your opinion on the protest?
MightyMandarin wrote: » Pretty sure this is the one you're on about. Brilliant video and made that bully Derek Byrne look like a right eejit.
Hans Bricks wrote: » Had I been there or If they were preventing me from getting home yes. Most definitely. What is this exactly ? First My Name is URL now you ? Are we not allowed discuss it or something ? Should we add these gimps to the Sacred cows thread ? These fools are the type (and to paraphrase My Name is URL) to "Whine like a bitch" if the Gardai so much as fart at them + the obligatory "police brutality" youtube videos of grown men screaming a victim complex because the Gardai pushed back at them. The OP got abuse off them for letting them know what the majority of Ireland thinks of them, so I doubt repeating the same thing would be of much use anyway.
tipparetops wrote: » No. I am not. these modern day heroes are trying to stop the march of capitalism 1916 heroes tried to stop the march of imperialism. In both cases the jacks done **** all but bitch about inconvenience.
black and amber wrote: » Both yourself and my name is url have said similar things now. Are we to deduce that these people would not take too kindly to being confronted? How would they respond? Beatings? You are both saying that we need to be afraid to confront these people. They don't sound like ****ing heroes to me. They sound like ****ing thugs.
anncoates wrote: » Did you get home alright anyway or did you have to do a bear gryls in town and forage for survival?