Foxhole Norman wrote: » Just BMW tings :pac:
Bpmull wrote: » They look like the centre caps that my mk5 has granted different alloys if so the centre caps are 10 euro from a vw dealer each. As I've had to replace two. So they are not too expensive and the car certainly looks better with all four. Other than that looks like a clean mk4 nice colour too
beertons wrote: » That's mighty fine information there. I may get the 4.
wotzgoingon wrote: » What am I looking at? High MPG?
[Deleted User] wrote: » Where will you do that? I wouldnt mind some centre caps and screw covers, myself (assuming they're cheap and cheerful. Not gonna pay over the odds for them! :P )
Foxhole Norman wrote: » Traction light and yellow Handbrake light, which shouldn't be on 99% sure this is caused by my faulty Brake light switch which I have just been too lazy to fit :pac:
Bpmull wrote: » I think a faulty brake light switch can cause the handbrake light to come on anyway on most cars. Not sure on the traction control light but maybe it does come on I would have thought abs would be the more likely one to come on though as that normally shuts down if there is any fault with the braking system at all.
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » For the focus?
Deleted User wrote: » Yeah, two of the wheels (or one.. i think two, though) have centre caps, and screw covers. The other wheels all have missing caps and centre covers. Looks a bit crappy, but I can live with it. But if it costs feck all to get them then i wouldnt say no. Just not sure where you'd get them. Halfords I presume? Must check mick's..
Bpmull wrote: » If they are ford alloys then you get the replacement centre caps in a ford main dealer (possibly online either) you definitely won't get them in halfords or micksgarage as they don't sell OE parts.
Deleted User wrote: » Oh I don't care what kinda caps they are. Surely its a one size fits all affair? I don't care if there's a silly aftermarket name on them or theyre plain or whatever the case may be. I don't really need 'ford' written on them.
Deleted User wrote: Yeah, two of the wheels (or one.. i think two, though) have centre caps, and screw covers. The other wheels all have missing caps and centre covers. Looks a bit crappy, but I can live with it. But if it costs feck all to get them then i wouldnt say no.
wotzgoingon wrote: » What is the four green LED's.
[Deleted User] wrote: » The focus I just bought could do with an oil change. As could the brothers Megane. I was gonna DIY the two of them. I did my Toyota Rav4 with only the help of ye guys. Would changing the oil + oil filter on the Focus/Megane be the same as on the Rav4? I know the engines look different, but I presume an oil filter is always at the bottom facing downwards and the 'screw' to release the old oil is always relatively easy to find, too? Or am i getting in over my head? I thought the Rav4 (1.8 petrol) oil change was very, very easy to do, and looking at Micksgarage, I can get 5litres of oil (5w30 for Focus, 5w40 for Megane) and 2 filters for ~€80. Which seems pretty fair.
challengemaster wrote: » The joys of having a BMW eh? I've the same warning lights showing for the last.... 5 months or so :pac: TBH it's more fun to drive with no TC I'm betting mine is one of the ABS / wheel speed sensors that's faulty. Particularly because the lights go out when it's below zero Celcius.
challengemaster wrote: » BMWs break themselves all the time Must be an auto thing! Hmm... INPA, now that sounds like a plan.
Noccy_Mondy wrote: » I had them same alloys on my focus when I got it, well 3 of them, the 4th was a completely different alloy. Still have them thrown in the shed, they're not in good condition now, but I'll check to see if any have centre caps, and if they do you can have them. Don't hold me to it, but it's 50/50 if they have them.
Foxhole Norman wrote: » Well worth it, one of the lads on BMWHaus does it for all the Cork lads, some man!
challengemaster wrote: » Rebel? Sound lad. Shame I'm not near cark! :pac:
Deleted User wrote: Did that not drive you mad? (having an odd wheel)? My OCD would kill me! 
Interslice wrote: » Megane takes a 8mm square bit up the bung. Lube it up with 5w40 rn700/710 oil.
GvidoR wrote: » Saw this E39 on another forum. Made me like them a bit more. :P