jimgoose wrote: » Yes, I encountered it on a 3l Jag that was starting to pound its clutch into submission after 130,000 miles. Get an actual mechanic to have a look at it, but I suspect the release-bearing. Budget for a clutch-kit as well while it's split - it'll make a new car of it.
OldNotWIse wrote: » Meghan Trainor. Her nose. The stupid way she moves and makes silly faces trying to be sexy. And the Silly clothes she wears that just don't flatter her at all.
RollieFingers wrote: » She's a big heffer who is trying to get the message across that it's ok to be overweight, while simultaneously deriding "skinny bitches". I hate her and her stupid song!
Vel wrote: » I still feel like vomiting after witnessing the antics of a couple on the Luas yesterday evening...
jimgoose wrote: » On the subject of heifers, the latest travesty to force me to place my parchments carefully one-side and peer irately over my bifocals at the electrical tellybox device is this "Danger! Amanda At Work!" business. Are we that starved for televisual material and/or "entertainment" that we have to de-mothball this wobbly relic of pre-crash fashionable dumbness to watch her make an even bigger eejit of herself than ever hitherto? Now don't get me wrong, I think Amanda is a fine cut of a gal, and quite nice in her bonnet-ornament bimbette sort of way, but is there any train-wreck some people won't stay out of in their desperate clawing for relevance?? :pac:
eisenberg1 wrote: » Who is the Amanda of which you speak? Not that bleedin Bruncker one, is it?
MsBubbles wrote: » Gwan The Boom_Bap !!!
jimgoose wrote: » That's her, yes.
eisenberg1 wrote: » Ah Jim, normally I would slapped you with a gauntlet and offered you a choice of weapons, to duel ( nor drool) over the fair maiden, but in this instance, you can have her:D. An awful annoyance of a yoke, famous for being an underage Miss Ireland if my memory serves me correctly?
MsBubbles wrote: » Pumpkinseeds it's to make up for the lack of length in a certain appendage, It's also a mating call from the young males knowns Chungfellas to the young females of this tribe known as Chungwans
MsBubbles wrote: » jimgoose I thought the exhaust noise along with said plummage was to was alert the Chungwans that Chungfellas were in the vicinity.
Pumpkinseeds wrote: » Boy racers and their noisy cars. I don't get the whole noisy exhaust fad. It seems to be a mostly male thing, which as far as I can tell is saying 'hey look, I've got a noisy second hand Toyota/Mitsubishi'. I must be missing whatever it is that's impressive about having a noisy second hand car, but yet there seems to be no end of feeble minded simpletons who want such cars.
Rosie Rant wrote: » Yes, yes a thousand times yes! And I can't stand the cars that make a weird "WOO" noise when they speed up. What is that?!
OldNotWIse wrote: » Unnecessary pluralisation of words. Foods. Foodstuffs. Plural verbiosis I believe? Maddening. Also generally unnnecessary words: Cutbacks - why not cuts? Weather conditions - why not weather? ... I feel a seething, burning resentment inside for anyone who uses these unnecessary words
fussyonion wrote: » I'd hardly call her a heifer; she doesn't look fat to me. But I do agree that she went about it the wrong way; singing about sticking up for big girls while at the same time lambasting skinny girls. She'll be a one-hit wonder.
LexieOnRale wrote: » Boys got swag Men got class
eisenberg1 wrote: » D. An awful annoyance of a yoke, famous for being an underage Miss Ireland Under age, and under James Nesbitt ( though not necessarily at same time )
Cormac... wrote: » I never really noticed this whole thing tbh, but yeah, now that I have noticed it, it'll probably annoy me Skinny Shaming is very in right now I feel like this message would be best presented as an image on Facebook which in reality is just weirdly formatted text on a coloured background with a border. TA People who quote massive wall-of-text posts when really just the start and finish would have done seeing as the original post is just above it
LexieOnRale wrote: » And you'd be correct