Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Leo Varadkar comes out as gay

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,816 ✭✭✭Baggy Trousers

Mrs.byrne just escalated to blow jobs.

At least she hasn't mentioned the tampons (maybe she has, just catching up)!

Fair play to Leo by the way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,228 ✭✭✭mrsbyrne

John_Rambo wrote: »
    See below.

Im still waiting for you to answer the question. Are you happy to sit beside me groping my husband's man bits while your Aunty Mary eats her egg mayonnaise or not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭bodice ripper

mrsbyrne wrote: »
    Are you trying to rouse a lynch mob? Pitchforks anyone?

It's hard to take your reaction to gay men kissing seriously if this is how you reacted to my post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭thror

Mr.S wrote: »
    nonsense.

O.K.

Tomorrow, go walking hand in hand with your same sex partner in the streets I mentioned. Do it from 10-11am. Or 11-12am . Or even 3-4pm.

Have a fantastic time.

Give your same sex partner a lingering and affectionate but non-threatening peck on the cheek just outside the Ilac. Let us know how you get on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,232 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

Ok yii don't mind then if your having lunch with an elderly relative and im at the next table giving my husband a blow job.

Oh ffs dont be ridiculous

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,169 ✭✭✭Wang King

Im still waiting for you to answer the question. Are you happy to sit beside me groping my husband's man bits while your Aunty Mary eats her egg mayonnaise or not?

I'd say the chances of Mr Byrne getting a bj from you are on a par with Daniel O'Donnell doing a duet with Eminem while Nicki Minaj twerks in his face at the MTV music awards 2015

Play the post not the man.
    You said any public displays of affection are acceptable and I asked you if your fine with your elderly relative being exposed to my husband and I engaging in oral sex. Why am I stupid?

I said nothing of the sort. You are just making **** up now.

At this point, I would pay excellent money to see it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,631 ✭✭✭✭John_Rambo

I will answer your question. I certainly wouldn't be keen on being in your company. You're posts are vulgar, rude and distasteful.

However, I'd have no problem being near people that may kiss or hug each other.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,224 ✭✭✭Going Forward

Hope he gets to fulfil his mandate.

ZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzziiiiiinnngg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

I don't want to see any couples "wearing" the face of one another in public in the middle of the day. It's disgusting.

well put the curtain back

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,224 ✭✭✭Going Forward

ZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzziiiiiinnngg.

It took me ages/its for the latecomers to the thread!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭Anita Blow

Ok yii don't mind then if your having lunch with an elderly relative and im at the next table giving my husband a blow job.

mrsbyrne is right. First it's blowjobs, next thing you know I'm eating my dinner and the women at the next table is giving a demonstration on how to insert a tampon

Is Mrs Byrne a senator? #sexualorientation

Anita Blow wrote: »
    mrsbyrne is right. First it's blowjobs, next thing you know I'm eating my dinner and the women at the next table is giving a demonstration on how to insert a tampon

As long as its not breastfeeding

Anita Blow wrote: »

It will be like boyzinthehood

is eating egg mayonnaise a euphemism?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 21,214 ✭✭✭✭Stark

People mention innocently holding hands or a peck on the cheek in public and you take it from there to public blowjobs? You mrsbyrne have some serious issues.
    No. I have every bit as much right as anyone else to enjoy the streets. Are you happy for a preteen to be exposed to couples engaging in foreplay right in front of them.? There's a time and a place. There's acting appropriately. There's common decency.Get a room.

Oh of course, it's the kids' issues, not your issues. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 651 ✭✭✭AboutaWeekAgo

Any pics or vids?

• Site Banned Posts: 15 Hinomaru

Why is this even news. It's 2015 for feck sake. Who the hell cares.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,687 ✭✭✭blacklilly

I am totally devastated at this news......I thought there was a chance that we could get married and have the cutest babies:(

BTW.....MsByrne I don't like being rude but please stfu:)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,087 ✭✭✭✭Dan_Solo

TheTorment wrote: »
    Likeable fella, always suspected it.
    Actually he's a master of cuntishness, which is an equal opportunities employer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Mrs.byrne just escalated to blow jobs.

Even more startling as I think "She" is a "He" :eek:;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,087 ✭✭✭✭Dan_Solo

Fair play to him.

Unfortunately I think this may seriously harm his prospects of becoming Taoiseach one day
    I hope so. He's another FG scumbag. Any negative press has to be a good thing.
    And that's no personal opinion on his sexuality either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

AgileMyth wrote: »
    Never understood the notion of coming out.

What business is it of anyone else? Nobody ever comes out as straight.

Similar to the lack of heterosexual pride parades.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭ireland.man

What do you mean by the euphemism 'eats her mayonnaise'?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9 jubamapo

So what ? Whatever floats your boat. I hope he is not going to lift the ban on homosexuals donating blood.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Pocoyo wrote: »
    Leo there is a 9 year old little girl with cancer about to get her medical card taken away,The last thing i care about is your sex life.

Whose parents have private health insurance? Did you read the relevant article?
    Sobko wrote: »
    And it's important to remind people of this. He is a politician why has it taken him so long to make it public? What has he been doing in his years in the Dail to improve things for he fellow gay community? How can he align himself with such a conservative party?
    Sobko wrote: »
    The leadership of FG? If it were Labour maybe.
    twinytwo wrote: »
    Wait and see, he will make a power play for the leadership of the party in the next few months, so he cant have any dirty laundry.

Why do you think enda gave him the health portfolio?
    Big fan of Varadkar, wondering was his hand forced in any way by recent events surrounding his absence during the latest trolley crisis
    Maybe one of his cohorts ignited the flames of the rumour?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,745 ✭✭✭✭charlie14

mikemac1 wrote: »
    Richard Bruton would gunning for the top job surely. He rebelled before

Varadkar can eye the leadership all he wants but he's not the front runner in his own party. Also he has never topped the poll in Dublin West which Bruton does with ease

Simon Coveney would have a shot too

Not that it may mean much, but Paddy Power has Varadkar and Coveney as front runners to take over FG after Kenny. Both @ 2/1. Bruton is fourth @5/1, and in Dublin West they have Varadkar favourite @ 2/1 which would suggest they feel he will top the poll.
    I have a feeling that not long ago they had Varadkar at shorter odds than Coveney, so whether his announcement have anything to do with that I don`t know.
    I wouldn`t be surprised if it did though. FGs older core supporters would appear to be perhaps more conservative than liberal minded.