DazMarz wrote: » Wasn't he in hiding for most of Season 2?
[Deleted User] wrote: » Think he was meant to have emigrated to Manchester as he told Nidge in the bar before he acquainted himself to Danno and Git for the first time (actor probably unavailable at the shooting of the second series)
bazermc wrote: » Plot summary for Season 5 herehttp://rteonenewseason2014.rte.ie/drama/#mg_ld_227Warning SPOILER ALERT
[Deleted User] wrote: » Will be avoiding. Cheers mate. What the Fúck are RTE at trying to give the game away? :mad: Im afraid to look at a paper in a shop since the mirrors little revelation some weeks back. Cant wait for season 5. Have a feeling it will be a big one. Meant to be 12 weeks long i believe. Could be BS.
kryogen wrote: » Well thats a pain in the hole then, the series needs to be longer then 6 episodes to breath
Deleted User wrote: » I think what they meant by twelve episodes was the fact that series four was the front six and series five is going the back six. Typical RTÉ. Overpay the shít presenters like Tubs and no investment in domestic programmes such as this.
Skullface McGubbin wrote: » When the TV ads for series 5 hit our screens, They'll probably show some of the best bits as they did with series 4 (like Fran's scene when being questioned by the gards). And the Irish press will go out of their way to reveal as much plot details as they can. It's like they don't know the meaning of the word spoiler.
hatrickpatrick wrote: » It would appear that Tommy isn't in anything like a prominent position in this season - he appears nowhere in the trailer, isn't mentioned in the synopsis except to say that he's back in a coma and Siobhan is out for revenge, which we knew already - yet Killian Scott has talked about filming season 5 so we know he must be in it in some capacity... Hope he's not just an unconscious "prop" for the whole season, he's one of my favorite characters
lufties wrote: » Tommy will probably pass on, no point in speculating though.. I wonder will RTE act the bollix and make me have tofind the new episodes on dodgy websites
BuilderPlumber wrote: » It is hard to know what they'll do with Tommy. He will undoubtedly not be left in a coma the whole season: he will either die or come to. Of course, if he does live and starts remembering things, all hell could break loose. Nidge would have no option but to kill him perhaps framing him for Linda's murder to cover his tracks with Fran. There was a hint that he was starting to remember things before he fell down in season 4's episode 6. He said Nidge had Darren killed and Nidge had to try and convince him it was the IRA. I felt Tommy suddenly started remembering things and I'm sure this theme will be explored deeper. He more or less ended season 4 as he had season 3 so I think they'll either have him make a full recovery and become a threat to Nidge or else they will kill him off from complications due to his injury leaving Siobhan even more determined to bring Nidge down. Either way, it appears bad news for Nidge.
deise08 wrote: » But I'm in love with Tommy.
bazermc wrote: » Doesnt Fran still have the bone from Git that he kept. Fran showed it to Dean, just before Nidge gave Tommy the heading That has got brought back up again in this season, perhaps Fran uses it against Nidge
hatrickpatrick wrote: » Just watched seasons 1-3, weird experience having started with Season 4 due to my mates' insistence last year on making an occasion of it on Sundays. Really interesting for instance to see Debbie's massive transformation over the 4 seasons, from living with the big man to dying on her own with nobody even really caring about it. Couple of things bugging me, most of which have slipped my mind but will come back, but chiefly: Why did Nidge set out to kill Patrick in season 4? Patrick made it abundantly clear several times that like Wayne, he simply follows the money and couldn't give a f*ck about anyone. Nidge repeatedly reminded him about the pipe bomb and his answer was always that he didn't care what his stuff was used for. So why start a war with him? It strikes me that after having been attacked by Nidge in a failed assassination attempt, where Patrick may have been indifferent to the whole thing before, he certainly won't be now. Strikes me as a case of Nidge actually creating a gigantic problem for himself where there was none initially. Another more general point, and maybe this is just coming from the point of view of someone having watched the seasons in a dodgy order (S4 first and then S1-3) - does it strike anyone else that the whole tone of the series shifted pretty dramatically as time went on? I was quite taken aback when starting S1 to see the lads all basically chilling very casually in John Boy's apartment, when throughout all of S4 there's a constant tension and air of menace. I'm not sure whether to describe it as seeing the lads graduate from small fish to big fish or simply that all the actors look a little younger in S1, but it struck me that each successive season was a lot darker than the last, with S4 having barely any cheeriness at all between the characters. This isn't in any way a criticism - I maintain the minority view that S4 was absolutely fantastic - but it's interesting that the element of mates having the craic pretty much evaporates completely by S4 when it was a central aspect of S1. If that trend is to continue, I would predict that S5 will contain some of the most bitter hostilities and betrayals yet. It almost feels like following Darren's death, there aren't any "nice" characters left in terms of being friendly with eachother. Siobán in particular seemed very, very alone throughout S4, and with Fran seemingly descending further into the realm of completely unhinged psychopath, I feel S5 is going to be very, very bleak. Again not in a bad way, just an observation.