wonski wrote: » I even have the annoying YouTube ads blocked on Mozilla. Don't even remember the name of the app but it works great. Install it once and forget about all this...
ba_barabus wrote: » adblock does the same
OSI wrote: » Adblock is fine for the annoying in your face ads. But do try to remember that a lot of sites that show them, including the very one your using here rely on those ads for their existence.
ba_barabus wrote: » Can anyone recommend a good and inexpensive car cover? I'll be storing the BX in a garage but it's a bit damp and there is a small leak in the roof of the shed.
toastedpickles wrote: » How inexpensive are we talking? I have one from halfords for the 900, cost me 50 quid or there abouts, nothing can get past it
GvidoR wrote: » So, like I mentioned already, my renewal papers came with a price of €950. I just called them up to get it renewed and they asked for €720. Magic.
ba_barabus wrote: » That sounds about perfect. What's it called and I'll pop in and have a look?
toastedpickles wrote: » This is them!, turns out they're 60, I got a discount with my axa card :pac:http://www.halfords.ie/motoring/car-styling/car-covers-tarpaulins/halfords-advanced-all-seasons-car-cover-extra-large
ba_barabus wrote: » I'm with axa but never got a card!
Snotaul Goodman wrote: » Jesus! I paid the bones of €1800 for the corollas insurance when I was 19! Fully comp though. The only car I had worth going fully comp on. You whipper snappers don't know how good ye have it :P
Moneymaker wrote: » How'd you manage that at 19 in a VAGwagon? Fair play.
GvidoR wrote: » Maybe because it's not diesel like most of them? Also did a fair bit of shopping around too.
quadrifoglio verde wrote: » Insurance renewal in, 100 lower than last year...not bad! Challengmaster, liberty mustn't have liked you or something, I was fearing a 50% jump. Now to ring the rest up and see if they can beat it.
Foxhole Norman wrote: » Who did you get that quote with Gvidor?
GvidoR wrote: » Stuck with coverinaclick
wonski wrote: » Is that the broker with an Asgard policy mentioned before?
Big Nasty wrote: » How much excess Gvidor?
GvidoR wrote: » Either €190 or none at all, I'm not sure.
Dord wrote: » Jaysus. Do you have a full license?
GvidoR wrote: » I don't think it would be that low if I didn't.
toastedpickles wrote: » This should be topic of the day; gvidors insurance :pac: In pickle news, I was in apache pizza and got talking to the rather pretty girl behind the counter, somehow cars came up and she was like, I need so much work done to my car, I casually ask what it is, the reply? "saab 9-3 aero" :cool: We're best friends now :pac: