pred racer wrote: » It has only gotten worse!
tossy wrote: » What did you buy ?
Supergurrier wrote: » 2007 SE spec Volvo S60 2.0T Think this is five cylinder also
toastedpickles wrote: » td04 15 h I think it is!
eringobragh wrote: » Parked in their favourite spot - cleaning up I'd say as its a struggle to crawl at 30k around here. These pictures won't help the clampers PR campaign!
OSI wrote: » The Civic with "The Whale Dick"™ air intake?
Chris_Heilong wrote: » This is the first one I have heard been held in Dublin, I think there was another in Phoenix park a few years back.
MuppetCheck wrote: » Safe pass isn't all that bad but it depends a lot on the instructor. The lax attitude to safety in this country by a sizeable chunk of contractors means it's all too often the only safety training a lot of people get. But then again those people are always indestructible:rolleyes:
Ardennes1944 wrote: » The Mazda sold thank god! Took 3 days, had 4 people queuing to buy it, and I thought it'd be a hard sell
Interslice wrote: » I've my van up for sale since yesterday. Had a few lads calling for a chat but nothing definite yet... What yous think of the ad?http://www.donedeal.ie/commercials-for-sale/t4-vw-transporter-2-5-tdi-for-sale/7201064
MuppetCheck wrote: » Ya know, the course itself is basic. But the instructor is what makes it. If you've some boring lad just flying through a power point presentation to get the pay check (The guys doing it on weekends make good money from it) then it's pointless almost. But if you get an instructor that engages with people and gets them thinking, theycome away with a lot more from it. The main problem with safe pass is the quality of some of the people leading it.
GvidoR wrote: » Anyone up for going down to the Mondello race track tomorrow?
Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime wrote: » What's on ?
Bpmull wrote: » Infairness the instructor I had was good has been head safety guy in many power stations around the world. But he even said himself the content is out of date by about 10 years. He spent more time showing us mistakes in the fas slides all thing that were missing. It was a long day not long finished as I done manual handling too. Still grand to have them done for another few years.
MuppetCheck wrote: » Sounds like the instructor was good so. It works best when it's someone with the experience to elaborate on the content. I did one a few years ago and it was a case of watch me recite the slides and I'll tell you the answers later. Totally useless as there was a load of young guys who knew nothing about what to do or not to do.
GvidoR wrote: » Anyone?
Bpmull wrote: » Just in the drive thru in mc Donald's and I noticed something about the que the cars in order Silver golf mk 5 Blue golf mk 5 Black golf mk 4 Black golf mk 5 (me) Red golf mk 5 (directly behind me) Black passat 08 (behind that red golf) Then a focus but who cares about them :pac: Anyone notice the pattern and I'm genuinely not making that up I couldn't believe it :eek: it took me a few moment to notice it.
Supergurrier wrote: » Volvo S60's can't make drive through turns
toastedpickles wrote: » Yeah the pattern is they were all probably driven by young lads