Ralf and Florian wrote: » I remember another one with the sponger where hes going on about how hes able to get away with not paying his license or whatever and a hand reaches out from the side of the screen and grabs him.
darkdubh wrote: » Remember the TV sponger license ads?Heres one of the better known ones on here towards the end.
Ralf and Florian wrote: » I wonder was the sponger voiced by the same person who did Mr Crow in Wanderly Wagon?I can detect a slight vocal resemblance.
Seasan wrote: » Remember an ad for either speeding or drink driving,where they show a person washing blood off his/her hands underneath a running tap,but when they take their hands away from the tap and show their palms,they are still steeped in blood-and the V.O. says "If you kill someone,you may try,but you will never wash away the stain."
chopper6 wrote: » Anybody remember yer one with the giant flares getting a banger in the face? Then there was Timmmmeee getting run over (whilst wearing flares) by a slow-moving milk float?
Dr Turk Turkelton wrote: » Get out Stay out And get the fire brigade out.
darkdubh wrote: » Anyone remember the ESB "farm well farm safely" ad thats featured halfway through here?It has to count as one of the cheapest looking H+S ads ever with rubbish still image drawings and the laughable animated bit with the digger hitting the overhead powerlines.
Seasan wrote: » You've also found that Irish language paint ad which I mentioned on another thread.... You legend!!
darkdubh wrote: » I used to fancy yer wan in it.She was quite tasty.
branie wrote: » Remember the protect and survive ads, which gave advice on what to do in caser of a nuclear attack?
kitakyushu wrote: » It says 1979 but it must have run for years and years cos I think I saw it in the mid 80's https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AT-Wga_7wvI
madmaggie wrote: » Was that the EDITH ad? Evacuation Drill In The Home. Yeah, sure don't we all do that. :rolleyes:
darkdubh wrote: » Heres a pretty low -fi one for drink driving.I remember seeing this in print in some paper. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nnw7wqtdPKY
nlgbbbblth wrote: » https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NjWHrjCG1LQ
vertmann wrote: » There was one as well where some lads were messing around on bikes and break just about every rule of the road going. One (or maybe more) of them gets a right telling off by an irate motorist who tells them they'll get killed on the road if they keep cycling like that
Seasan wrote: » "Where d'ye think yer goin!! Have ye no sense?? Ye'll get killed if ye carry on cyclin like that!!"