Copper_pipe wrote: » I know, we want to play the match.
Lemlin wrote: » Is Anchorman 2 really that bad lads? I'm hearing terrible things about it and, to be honest, as the first was my favourite film, I'd prefer to just avoid going to see it if it is that bad. I'm just wondering if people don't get it. The original was like Marmite. You either loved it or hated it.
KevIRL wrote: » Its grand, not amazing but not terrible either. Not as good as the first one, but then again that wouldnt be in favourite film category for me. Its just hipsterish to hate it cause its so popular and mainstream with the cast even appearing on the Late Late. Likewise you have the diehard fans who wont have a bad word said, the truth as usual in these sort of things lies somewhere in the middle imo
finnharpsboy wrote: » The dreaded nct for me now.... Comfy enough seats in the waiting room though
Swiper the fox wrote: » Boardwalk Empire(latest season) ended on Saturday night, not the finish I was hoping for, good season overall but let down by the ending this time I think, it's a long time till November to find out how things pan out from here on.
Swiper the fox wrote: » Watched the Stone Roses documentary by Shane Meadows (made of stone) the other night, great stuff for my age profile, for those who haven't listened to them they are quite possibly the best band ever.
Iused2likebusts wrote: » Where did you get that, meant to go and see it in the cinema. My favourite band of all time. I have it on in the car so much that now my 3yr old son requests songs from the back seat. She bangs the drums is his current favourite.
PARlance wrote: » Brilliant. And ditto to favourite band and contsant playlist. Did you go see them in Phoenix park? I haven't started my 1 year old on them yet, to be honest, she needs something a bit more mellow. She's a lunatic.
Iused2likebusts wrote: » ye I was at it great gig, did you go yourself? I never thought I'd get the chance to see them. Ye, I am the ressurection isn't the ideal song when your trying to get them to calm down:D
Swiper the fox wrote: » Only saw this now, I actually picked it up from a local video shop(how retro does that sound?) for some inexplicable reason I popped in the other night when passing and didn't fancy any of the new release movies, they had a section on documentaries many of which looked really good(incidentally for any fans of the ESPN 30 for 30 series there is a new series being released to co-incide with the world cup of all soccer documentaries, one is on the Ireland-Italy game of 94 and the Loughinisland massacre). I remember when the Stone Roses movie came out first but hadn't thought about it since(I haven't seen a grown ups movie in the cinema since Slumdog Millionaire). The documentary is very interesting but obviously it's mostly music(that's a good thing), rehearsal room stuff and live recordings from recently and way back. I have been a huge fan since before the first album even came out, I had my finger on the pulse back then. I've never seen them live though, I was in the US on a J1 when they played Feile 95 practically in my backyard and had a family holiday booked before they announced the Phoenix park. I don't listen to them all that much these days but the complete Stone Roses is in the car and gets an occasional blast, I'd usually skip to Sally Cinnamon, The hardest thing in the world, All across the sands and Elephant stone although there has hardly been a poor song, as I said previously, possibly the best band ever!