syklops wrote: » And another thing. Whats the story with people and films? A load of men(and women) sitting around watching films. What a shower of ba$tards!
Nimrod 7 wrote: » Did you see that ludicrous display last night? The thing about Arsenal is they always try and walk it in..
Jaylene Orange Sabotage wrote: » Seriously, a conversation about football is fine, I catch the highlights when I can and am a football fan to the extent that I used to play and I like to watch a "big game" e.g. World Cup, important qualifiers, Champions League final etc. But when I go out with a group of friends (male and female) and the conversation keeps coming back to football and what the manager said, transfer rumours blah blah, I realise that these people having noting else to talk about. I have one friend who has a sky sports subscription and without fail watches the football every week! If there is a game in the morning and one in the afternoon then he watches both and will watch the highlights on in the evening! These are married guys whose wives have zero interest in football, so when the conversation keeps turning back to football they just sit there and have zero input (understandably). Imagine a man had a wife who watched four hours of soap opera every Saturday, and then watched the omnibus at in the evening? How do these people become such avid fans to a football team which they have no affiliation too?
antodeco wrote: » I put on a pony on liverpool
hoodwinked wrote: » because of the pure enjoyment of watching sport in general. in my experience most people fall in love with one type of sport or another and its a matter of picking a team or following who your influences support.
Phoenix wrote: » Who are ya who are ya.........
gammygils wrote: » FYI - In Ireland it's called SOCCER! Football for us true Irish is Gaelic Football! And people who constantly talk about soccer is fine.Rather than people who constantly bore the tits off everyone harpin on about Golf or Rugby in a false accent :rolleyes:
MJ23 wrote: » "Did you see the match?" Fcuk off and get a life.
StupidLikeAFox wrote: » "we" beat "ye", ye are **** this year, we are gonna win the league Lads, ye are both from the arsehole of Laois and the only reason "ye" are winning is because some sugar daddy came in and spent a load of oil money. How normal lads can have any affinity to the overpriced millionaires who only go to the highest bidder is beyond me
gammygils wrote: » Rather than people who constantly bore the tits off everyone harpin on about Golf or Rugby in a false accent :rolleyes:
Mars Bar wrote: » such intelligent
grindle wrote: » very soccer wow ____________________much play
Mars Bar wrote: » Lol, ****ing hate that meme!
gammygils wrote: » FYI - In Ireland it's called SOCCER! Football for us true Irish is Gaelic Football!
Frank Garrett wrote: » What meme?
Henlars67 wrote: » Whilst I agree with everything else you said, fans don't pick a team to support, not real fans anyway
whatdoicare wrote: » So!Um....dig that local sports team! Go team!
gammygils wrote: » FYI - In Ireland it's called SOCCER! Football for us true Irish is Gaelic Football! And people who constantly talk about soccer is fine. Rather than people who constantly bore the tits off everyone harpin on about Golf or Rugby in a false accent :rolleyes: