bob charles wrote: » bit sore after being in there, found it hard to get comfortable and comment on any thread without being instantly band. ladies lounge is most definitely under the science section:D:D
jersey101 wrote: » a country bumkin in the bigg smooke?? :O:O
Sharpshooter82 wrote: » I'll tip off the lads now shall i
moy83 wrote: » Id be happy enough if one of the young lads brought a country girl like yourself back but they are awhile away from the dating scene yet !
Sharpshooter82 wrote: » Could you imagine the state of the poor unfortunate after kovu got her hands on him :eek:...probably join the priesthood
Kovu Murr wrote: » Sure aren't they running out of priests anyway. I'd be helping!:)
Sharpshooter82 wrote: » Doing the country a service are ya.....
Kovu Murr wrote: » What else would I be at!
Sharpshooter82 wrote: » You realise you could have opened the flood gates of the "one liners" there
35x wrote: » It's bad enough having turfcutters branded as criminals and having round-the-clock Garda patrols to monitor them while gangs like that lot in Tipp can drive around freely. Now there is another problem...people stealing turf. My neighbour has a reek of turf in the bog which he hasn't room for in his shed yet. However, over the past few weeks a small bit was taken but lately the amount has seriously increased.As there is little chance of constant patrols I'm looking for ideas to catch/identify/immobilise the culprits. I suggested hiding a cartridge in a sod - sure to get 'spectacular' results unless this hoor is selling it to some unsuspecting person. Any suggestions out there....keep them reasonably legitimate!!!!!
Brown Podzol wrote: » I see ye are adding great value to the timber, three heatings, cutting, splitting and burning.
have2flushtwice wrote: » Woke up at 5am with a pain in my knee. By 6 i was rolling on the floor in bits pain up to my groin. rang doc on call, 2 hours to wait.! Came down the stairs on my ass. Got lift into a&e in a daze, was dizzy from the pain , was pure fooked. Got an infection and they dont know what it is. In here for a while. What a waste of a day
hugo29 wrote: » i see it all kicked off in the Reps payment thread again , want to fcuking close that thread altogether, its like abrea kebra on a saturday night
bbam wrote: » And isn't it just the lads illegally cutting on protected bogs that are criminals.
Marooned75 wrote: » In ten years time all turf will be a thing of the past
reilig wrote: » I hope not. The price of timber has gone through the roof. Anyone without enough land to grow their own firewood is facing an awful expense. €1650 is the latest quote for a 25 ton load. At that price, oil would be cheaper and a hell of a lot handier!
naughto wrote: » A 25 ton would last a long time surlly,I have a trailer of timber on the way,usually just burn turf,decided to see if timber is any better. Paid 350 for a trailer of turf,timber will be 130.put 600 euro in the oil tank a month ago.
delaval wrote: » As the lady who can't be mentioned would say "FOOK" First a phuckin eejit, me left a gate open and a cow walked into a slurry pit. We fished her out with loader and chain, all well. ??
delaval wrote: » As the lady who can't be mentioned would say "FOOK" left a gate open and a cow walked into a slurry pit.
jaymla627 wrote: » delaval wrote: » Should've bought a Massey from your other neighbour, good hand brake on them. That could've been much worse[/QUOTE Had to go with that yoke, trying to keep the lad beside us happy and hopefully get all them nice big empty sheds that are now idle. Still cant fathom what happened, was in the dairy at that time washing the bulk tank when I see the tractor fly-by the window 3 feet away from us and into the bin, was a blast of wind that made it take-off, how the handbrake gave when she was on the flat beats me. Thanks for the heads up on the sheds, I must give Winkey a call!!!!
delaval wrote: » Should've bought a Massey from your other neighbour, good hand brake on them. That could've been much worse[/QUOTE Had to go with that yoke, trying to keep the lad beside us happy and hopefully get all them nice big empty sheds that are now idle. Still cant fathom what happened, was in the dairy at that time washing the bulk tank when I see the tractor fly-by the window 3 feet away from us and into the bin, was a blast of wind that made it take-off, how the handbrake gave when she was on the flat beats me.
Brown Podzol wrote: » Any news? I hope you are much improved.
have2flushtwice wrote: » Feeling better today, wobbly on the legs. Still don't know what's wrong. Had a load of tests. Appetite is back though!
delaval wrote: » jaymla627 wrote: » Thanks for the heads up on the sheds, I must give Winkey a call!!!! Ha yeah wouldn't be going with your outdoor cubicles in that yard, between timber and tractor parts yeah still wouldn't swing a cat up there at the minute has some serious potential though.
jaymla627 wrote: » Thanks for the heads up on the sheds, I must give Winkey a call!!!!