Stheno wrote: » No it's a very valid question, I'd a student last week who fifteen years ago was my superior in work, but due to different career progressions ended up in one of my classes, and was very happy to acknowledge that my experience usurped his, on top of my knowledge of the theory. Scortho, did you see about my feckin door seal? (I am slightly obsessed about this) And why do I have a fearsome reputation? I'm really a kind and soft person
Scortho wrote: » Use a van!:D You don't even need to assemble it.
toastedpickles wrote: » Revit, sketchup, in design, photoshop, illustrator, no idea why cuz Ps is better, annnnd solidworks, CAD is the devil up around these parts :pac: Told them I'd been at it for 5 years and yer man was like oh really? Get out :pac: Our first project is a trip to wexford to a heritage park, that's all we know so far Did you get those stickers made by the way?
Toyotafanboi wrote: » has to be less than 9 cubic meters when disassembled/ folded. accomodate between 2 and 4 people, offer sleeping, living, hygene and security facilities, have electrical outlets, a good standard of thermal insulation, be able to be assembled in 10-15 minutes and be light enough to be carried by just 2 men. Cant be too closely related to a tent or a caravan, has to be a specific glamping product. nightmare. a van would be lovely and handy jesus you're at a good bit so :pac: sketchup is some job for a free programme... CAD is the devil down here too, apparently our 4th year doubled this year because the Carlow IT lads transferred to Waterford because Carlow don't offer Revit and their qualification wouldn't be internationally recognised without it so they are doing it with the first years :P some post was sent this evening so hopefully you'l have them soon
Toyotafanboi wrote: » jesus you're at a good bit so :pac: sketchup is some job for a free programme... CAD is the devil down here too, apparently our 4th year doubled this year because the Carlow IT lads transferred to Waterford because Carlow don't offer Revit and their qualification wouldn't be internationally recognised without it so they are doing it with the first years :P some post was sent this evening so hopefully you'l have them soon
Supergurrier wrote: » Birds of a feather Lol
Stheno wrote: » Brat!!!!! /adds supergurrier to ****list I was just looking at fanbois criteria there and wondering if he is aware of the conversion of cargo to living accomodation that has been done in London?
toastedpickles wrote: » Is that where they turned old 30 foot containers into houses? There's a thing like that in holland, but with bubbles!
Ded_Zebra wrote: » In relation to folding houses, cad, computer something or other in the motors section
Stheno wrote: » This has happened to me, when I last worked in "real IT" you couldn't virtual telecoms apps. I now have to get my students to keep me up to date on these details so I don't look like a fossil but it's a good learning exercise. Maybe pred was right and I'm becoming old, thankfully however, I'll always be younger than him, without the ankle biters
Scortho wrote: » But you'll still be old :pac:
Stheno wrote: » Yep pretty much, give me a minute and I'll search for a link. Here ya gohttp://www.telegraph.co.uk/property/9243318/Container-living-a-home-for-under-50000.html
toastedpickles wrote: » Revit, sketchup, in design, photoshop, illustrator, no idea why cuz Ps is better, annnnd solidworks, CAD is the devil up around these parts :pac: Told them I'd been at it for 5 years and yer man was like oh really? Get out :pac:Our first project is a trip to wexford to a heritage park, that's all we know so far Did you get those stickers made by the way?
wotzgoingon wrote: » They are pretty cool, but is one house one container? I'd imagine it would be roasting in summer and freezing in winter.
Marcusm wrote: » Is that Craggaunowen? Would be hilarious for you to redesign crannogs using CAD.
Stheno wrote: » And KSL left out the six series, personally if I were to buy a BMW and in a world where I had no budget constraints I'd want one of those KSL might class those as big girl cars maybe? Or real girl cars?
Max Power1 wrote: » I think that's the car for when you are kindof a real man but unsure!
MCMLXXV wrote: » Midlife crisis car.
Stheno wrote: » the fooking traffic this morning is mental
MugMugs wrote: » Could say that again. You near town?
Stheno wrote: » Oh I arrived in work at 8:30, the N1 was a particular trial this morning