hugo29 wrote: » Good god I hope it was a stainless steel toilet he was using next day
moy83 wrote: » My younger brother and his mate snuck into his house one night while he was pi$$ed for the craic . They said the jacks was crusted in black scutter from the lid down to the bowl and he had the bath half full of empty supermacs bags :eek:
delaval wrote: » You should have had. I was in bed one night about 11 fast asleep and my cousin called my mobile, I cut the nose off him. Next morning I phoned him at 5.45 and his response was 'message received'!!
just do it wrote: » I know a stud farm manager and his main gripe isn't the long hours they work, it's the even longer hours clients ring him at! The night owls ring at any hour and the early birds the same! I don't know why he doesn't turn the phone off but the horsey industry is funny. They work like dogs for no money:rolleyes:
just do it wrote: » All this talk of cider and pints has me thirsty.... oh wait, the OH is at work and the kids are in bed.... and.... any more than 2 or 3 pints and I'm shuck the next day!
dzer2 wrote: » And the mistress?????:rolleyes:
hugo29 wrote: » Right seeing as everyone is talking about drink or gone drinking I think I am going to go for a few jars me self, dying tomorrow I suppose but I have a few brownie points due to expire soon anyway
moy83 wrote: » This lad is on the guinness mostly aswell but he had two days done on it when he got the second wind and switched to cider . Big Bucket is his nickname , I dont know is it because of him drinking buckets or the fact that he starts telling everyone about the size of the bucket on the his digger when he is loaded .
whelan1 wrote: » husband turns his phone off at night, i cant have a sister with an illness so on call24/7
hugo29 wrote: » Your a Kerry man quad boy, that explains a lot:D
quadboy wrote: » Hi now whats that supposed to mean
darragh_haven wrote: » Oh sweet jesus christ almighty! I am dying!
moy83 wrote: » The ol cider bug is a divil alright
darragh_haven wrote: » The auld fella just rang. All on about silage and what fields to cut and what way to cut it. I'll have to bring a stainless steel bucket with me cos I'm in bits. I have a vague recollection of one of the lads buying a round of double brandy and coke in the night club and me thinking it was a great idea. Ring the knackery and put me down. ....
Dont be daft wrote: » Anyone with notions of going into dairy bull beef would want to have given the day with me yesterday. Up at 6 bells and decide to tip down to an out-farm only to greeted by chaos. 3 separate groups (65 total) all mixed, kickin the sh*te out of each other, pulling up every fence and generally wrecking the place. Que 12 hours straight of sorting, searching among furs, fencing and patching up the "casualties". Arrive back to the home-place and still a hape of work to be done there, so 10mins devouring a few chips in the jeep and off I roll again. Moved the last strip wire at half 12 last night. The phrase "Busy fool" comes to mind:rolleyes: Hitting the sauce today, dont care how sick I am tomorrow
whelan1 wrote: » have a really old suckler cow-15 years ols- she was in heat last night and broke through 4 strand barbed wire and electric fence to the bull, only on a sunday morning, she was looking well pleased with herself
sea12 wrote: » Jeez that was a bad day at the office alright. How did hey all get mixed up. Did an electric fence go down on you?