JeaicMaG wrote: » partyatmygaff how was the 1004 MCQ? Nothing to go on really :P Should I go over the stuff in the practical manual? Did they give ye a sample?
JeaicMaG wrote: » Any advice for the 1003 chromatography question? I think I should just read my notes because they can ask anything really. Not very predictable :rolleyes:
partyatmygaff wrote: » Ah yes... the pharmacognosy slides. 4/5 undersized diagrams from Wikipedia (with little to no text) for his essay question and pages upon pages of the BP/Ph. Eur. with all the specific monographs we supposedly don't need to memorise.
JeaicMaG wrote: » Ah Physiology.. Personally I like to end the day with it.. Ya know something to look forward to :P I find with some of the lecturers you'll be fine with the slides but I read the chapter anyway to try make it stick. Did you even open that Physiology book? :P
Scortho wrote: » Every exam question in pharmacy seems to be off one feckin slide! Partyatmygaff take a look at the 2003 question from fabio last year. It was on photosynthesis in tropical plants. Fabio had one slide on this. The mechanism for tropical plants was so complicated that it needed a page of its own to see it properly. Wouldn't mind but I knew the other 3 mechanisms of photosynthesis. And most of the other couple of hundred slides that he had! I've found writing and taking notes in class to be a waste at this stage!:/ What I take in class in September is totally illegible in October yet alone April! Best think to do is to read reread cover try say and check and say again and then move on! It makes studying the night before so much easier.
abdul 1995 wrote: » sorry to keep bothering you with the questions but how do u learn from the slides do u like re write the information down or like just repeat the info out loud to urself till you learn it off? this is cause i find re writing the slides to take WAY too much time and i have no lecture notes from attending lectures (surprise!)
partyatmygaff wrote: » The slides and the very occasional bit of Wikipedia.
abdul 1995 wrote: » did u re write the notes in ur own words and learn them off or use the notes from going to lectures or just learn eveything off from the slides?
JeaicMaG wrote: » 90!? Fair play. I tried that MCQ the other day and I wasn't exactly happy :P The exam's a killer because you get tested on your knowledge of several lectures with one question and it's often off 1 particular slide.
partyatmygaff wrote: » I only read that book (As in actually read it and not just opened it and lost the will to live) the week before the physiology exam. Despite hating the module and fearing it above all others... I managed 90%. How much of that was due to the book, I can't say... don't remember it being all that useful in the exam save for a single MCQ.
JeaicMaG wrote: » 13 hours straight is a bit much :P Just make a plan and stick to it. If we do the work now we won't have to repeat (hopefully). Honestly the LC was a walk in the park in comparison.
abdul 1995 wrote: » dont u like take breaks and stuff, in fairness i was expecting u to say 8 or something. how do u do it like when do u wake up and stuff
JeaicMaG wrote: » 12ish as well but I burn out at the end :P I'm not getting much done though :pac:
abdul 1995 wrote: » guys roughly how many hours of study are you doing per day at this stage of the year