John_Rambo wrote: » Jaysus!! Maybe I'm just a bit laid back... But ten minutes seems reasonable enough for decent coffee unless its a fast food joint.
peter barrins wrote: » ten minutes or more to have two cups of coffee delivered
EuskalHerria wrote: » Went for a meal today in a place I genuinely wouldn't have thought about for years. Molly Fultons on the old Dublin road. The food and service were excellent and the prices were very good. They probably suffer for not being closer to town but every table was full and I can see why. Would definitely recommend it and will hopefully be out next weekend again.
mewe wrote: » Went for a meal last night in Montmarte. It was only our second time being there. The food is lovely but the slow service is ridiculous. My girlfriend had a table booked for 7 and we didn't get seated til 7.40 and weren't out of there til 10.05. I'm done with the place now-they're under-staffed and they over-book. The first time we were there they were slow but last night took the biscuit. Its a pity because i have no complaints about the food there. Never feel comfortable there either-the vibe is crap! End of rant.
Plazaman wrote: » They're in Market Street, don't think they have a delivery service as anytime I was eating there, there was a huge amount of people coming in for takeaways. It is a lovely restaurant and great service especially in comparison to Paprika where the only two times I was there, I was in situ for nearly two and a half hours (their waiter fecked off to do a home delivery :rolleyes:).
John_Rambo wrote: » Who owns The Source?
scarlet43 wrote: » Where in Sligo are they ? Do they deliver ?
UrbanSea wrote: » Anyone ever eaten in Classic India? The best Indian I have ever eaten, bar none.
John_Rambo wrote: » In fairness, four posts on Boards.ie, one praising the pants of a local restaurant and two absolutely slating it's competition with a passion! There's always a decent early bird there. You went there, read the menu on three occasions and got up and left without trying the food? I think you have some sort of a grudge. I was talking to a local business owner recently and seemingly there's a lot of local begrudgery when it comes to local businesses like the Source doing well.
scarlet43 wrote: » Funny that you can't give an honest opinion without being accused of having an hidden agenda
scarlet43 wrote: » I wish I had seen the menu you have posted
scarlet43 wrote: » On three separate occasions I've gone in for lunch and both myself and the people with me decided, upon reading the lunch menu, to get up and leave as nothing appealed.
John_Rambo wrote: » I could understand you giving out about the service, maybe you had bad service there, but the menu is good, anyone here can log on and see that it's creative, seasonal and all locally sourced. Do you have some sort of gripe with them or do you own or work for the competition? @ fillefatale... Source is good for groups, I took a group of eight last time I was there, we all went for the early bird, worked out very reasonable. Staff were attentive, food was very good, menu was varied and interesting. Here's the early bird menu @ €20, as you can see it's far from not great. Soup of The Day Served With Source Homemade Bread Source Handmade Vegetable Ravioli, Vegetable Cream. Caramelized Goats Cheese Salad, Mixed Leaves, Walnuts. Carpaccio Of Roast Beef, Rocket, Parmesan, Mustard Vinaigrette. ************ Braised Irish Beef, Mashed Potato, Red Wine Sauce. Roast Irish Chicken, Crunchy Potatoes, Vegetables. Pan Fried Lemon Sole, Baked Potatoes, Garlic & Almonds. Italian Vegetable Lasagne, Source Salad. ************ Trio Of Desserts. ********** Tea or Coffee.
scarlet43 wrote: » DON'T go to SOURCE - absolutely terrible service. and the menu isn't that great either.
fillefatale wrote: » Does anyone have any suggestions for a place suitable for a lunch of about 12 people during the summer? I'm going to ring around a few places, prefer to avoid the hotels because I'm a vegetarian and it's never a worthwhile experience. Considering Source, the Radisson ... Looking for the best value price per head for two lunch courses. Not interested in Davis' because I find its a bit expensive and I always feel a bit rushed there as it's so busy in the high season.