WinterSong wrote: » Dear god. The racist wan I live with has naturally been getting on my wick something serious since she revealed she is a racist and judgemental eejit. She's really outdoing herself now though. I made an omelette with peppers and she was horrified because apparently there is an article trending on facebook that says that peppers cause cancer. She then said that I deserve to get cancer because I still eat hummus even though she warned me before Christmas that it too is a carcinogen. I'm really not in the form for this level of idiocy tonight, she's lucky I didn't snap the head off her. I also don't appreciate her asking me how "that Jap of yours" is doing. Idiot.
Cerulean Chicken wrote: » ... :eek:
Links234 wrote: » heard good things about zero dark thirty? Kathryn Bigelow (Hurt Locker) directed it. haven't seen it yet myself, but it's one I'm meaning to see
lilmissprincess wrote: » Broke the diet already. Housemate has decided I can start again tomorrow so its Lennoxes tonight...bad idea but I've decided to go to the gym tomorrow so I will work it off. Congrats to Neyite and Das *hides ovaries until third person claims pregnancy* As much as I love the babies, le boyfriend and I would probably have simultaneous heart attacks...
WinterSong wrote: » I'm just worried that when I eventually snap and say something to her I won't be able to stop and go on a rant that goes too far and alienates the rest of the people I live with. I'd say the day I snap is coming soon though!
Ilyana 2.0 wrote: » Ew Why on earth do they need to be open at 7am?
Pixie-Fairy wrote: » I have to scan the floor. The shop doesnt open til 10 :eek::eek:
Ilyana 2.0 wrote: » Ah I see, that sucks At least you won't be working all evening then WS, whenever she's eating something of foreign origin, comment on it. Starve the racism out of her.
Pixie-Fairy wrote: » Im getting subway after work, even though im piss broke
Ilyana 2.0 wrote: » I don't blame you! I got a nice lunch in college today even though I've feck all money. But I'm sick and tired and I deserved it :P
Pixie-Fairy wrote: » I realised today, i do not have enough money to survive the next month so i best return 3 pretty tops i bought the other day. I kinda need to anyway, one looks awful, the other two are very gapey on the boobs! :mad::(
x Purple Pawprints x wrote: » Back from WW. No loss or gain. Was sort of expecting it considering I got no exercise.
x Purple Pawprints x wrote: » Yeah I suppose that is true. Didn't overeat but I did eat bread and that's a downfall of mine. Plus, I just felt sh*te and I did no exercise.. Better get back to it tomorrow.
SueBoom wrote: » I hear ya on the bread front. It's a b*tch but soooo good!
x Purple Pawprints x wrote: » Yeah it is.. I'm gonna try have bread only one day per week from now on.
SueBoom wrote: » There's no way I could manage that!
Cerulean Chicken wrote: » I love bread, it doesn't really have any ill effects for me, probably because I only eat wholemeal/wholegrain bread. But anyways, I decided to give it up for a while, I've gone from eating a slice for breakfast 5 days a week and toast and sandwiches a good few other times in a week to not eating at all. I've eaten bread twice since the 1 of January, both times because I was in a restaurant with a few lovely slices for dipping in things. It's surprisingly easy without it!