1ZRed wrote: » What about young guys growing up and messing around with each other harmlessly. I've never had any of those experiences growing up but it happens. Around my age now there's quite a lot of straight/curious guys that feck around with their mates, more then you'd think. I've messed around with one or two. The only thing common about all these experiences is that it will never get said unless in trusted company while pure locked. I don't blame them either. It's like you being drunk or high and watching porn with a mate and ye might slag one another and end up **** each other off. I doubt you'd be quick telling people even though it'd mean [COLOR="Black"]fu[/COLOR]ck all and wouldn't make you any more "gay" when it was just getting off and nothing more.
DEFTLEFTHAND wrote: » You've summed it up, I think a lot of Irish people are still sexually repressed. I view my sex life as an adventure, I want to experience as much as I can.
newmug wrote: » No he hasn't summed it up at all! Most Irish people are NOT sexually repressed, how do you think we all got here in the first place!?!?! Just because most Irish people are straight and are replused by anything other than straight sex, doesn't mean that we're all homophobic, repressed prudes. On the contrary, it is YOU who are sexually promiscuous.
Gummy Panda wrote: » I think you've been watching too much queer as folk lol. I can imagine it now "here the tits on your one in this... let us pull the mickey off ya!"
murraykil wrote: » Most Irish people are not repulsed by anything other than straight sex. Most may not partake in anything other than straight sex but this does not mean they are repulsed by it. Most Irish people are open minded and are respectful of others and their personal choices. It's typically those who are inculcated by religion who are repulsed as they are instructed to be.
Cydoniac wrote: » Starting to get fed up of the casual homophobia around here day in day out...
Cydoniac wrote: » Lads who do the whole 'I'm straight back away!!!' routine. There's nothing wrong with a bit of harmless messing between friends, you don't just suddenly become attracted to men from a bit of playing around. It's like straight guys are afraid they'll contract The Ghey if they even entertain the idea.
Hippies! wrote: » But you're gay. Maybe it's because your friends are a bit gay too? I'm sorry buddy but you're really gone off the charts here in what you're saying. No offence now or anything but as a straight guy I have zero gay friends. I've loads of colleagues who are gay that I get on grand with but I've never gelled with a gay person or had all that much in common. It may be that you're friends are a little more....I dont know.......ghey?.....so you think most blokes probably act the same way, not true at all. What's the statistic? 1 in 10? That sounds more right, 1 in 3 is some sort of fantasy stuff.
larry_duff wrote: » i find that very odd , how you would be flattered by a gay guy coming on to you are you sure your not bisexual or something
1ZRed wrote: » So for you to be straight that means you can't have gay friends? That's ridiculous.
1ZRed wrote: » I don't have any close gay friends, what I regard my friends are all lads, all very much straight. I have no stories about them, this would be with guys in their early 20s who have had time to maybe have a small experience or whatever. In fairness you wouldn't have a clue about what goes on behind the scenes, like the surprising amount of bi/curious guys sneaking away from their GFs to have an itch scratched and go back to them again. Things like that that no man would admit to for fear of being called gay or shunned, so you think it never happens, but closet bi/curious guys are a lot more common then you'd think, you just assume it's so low because you don't hear about it. As a straight guy, especially with no gay/bi friends, how could you really.
larry_duff wrote: » so that means im secretly gay :rolleyes:
larry_duff wrote: » i think its strange that a straight man would find it flattering if a gay guy came on to them , i dont think thats a homophobic statement either
Grayson wrote: » I have a friend who came out about 4 years after we first met in college. He was my roommate. Nice bloke and one of my best friends. But I also have to add we never fooled around or anything like that.
Shryke wrote: » Red, I think you might have some tendency toward more sexually liberal social circles and maybe a little confirmation bias with regards to lads **** each other off and all that craic. :pac:
larry_duff wrote: » not sure i understand , you flirt with guys and they come on to you ?
1ZRed wrote: » I don't mean it to sound like it's very common but before you knew he was gay, did you have any idea what he got up to with other men or anything? Most likely not and that's the deal with a lot of this stuff. You'll hear guys openly deny they've ever done anything like even **** with another guy, and that'd be true and fine, but the guys that might have done something, as harmless as it might have been, stay silent. That's kind of my point.
BillyMitchel wrote: » Sort of agree with some men being closet bi. Have some gay friends and the stories they have told me about straight men coming on to them or being picked up by taxi drivers and taxi drivers trying it on. How true it all is though, i have no idea.
1ZRed wrote: » I've had a threesome but I'd actually be mad for trying out a bi/straight one and tag teaming a girl. I'd think it hot and the competitive element would be a rush in it. What I don't get most is why some people are so uptight about some things. Sex is a laugh and a bit if fun. It doesn't have to mean anything more then getting off no questions asked.
Madam_X wrote: » Wow, so people who simply aren't into certain sexual stuff that YOU guys are into, are uptight, prudish and repressed? What about personal preferences? Personally I don't care what consensual stuff two (or more) people of any gender get up to in private, but doing such stuff doesn't make them super liberated and openminded or better than those who don't. It can be tedious when people regale stories of how sexually adventurous they are. I'm not into threesomes or sex in public or s&m, therefore if I were to take part, it would be simply to "not look prudish" rather than because I really wanted to... And that is teenage carry-on. You've no idea either that people who simply have sex with one person of the opposite gender don't do kinky nasty stuff with just that one person - I have enjoyed doing some stuff which many would be too "out there" for some. IMO there's only a point to sex when it's with someone you fancy/like, not just any person at all in order to be experimental. But that's just my view on it - I certainly wouldn't expect everyone to share it. I've never had any inclination to do stuff with a woman - would only be doing so to look edgy. Although I could imagine snogging a girl when drunk just for the laugh. It's down to individual preference - people who feel there should be one rule for everyone when it comes to sex are the repressed ones.
Hippies! wrote: » Sure didn't you hear? It's all the rage now for straight men to be flirting with other men :rolleyes:
larry_duff wrote: » sounds bi sexual , flirting with guys while also chasing women