Deise 2012 wrote: » Reilly has changed so, as it was Cork University Hospital's main entrance that i met him. He just did not give one f*** about the people that were going in and out to clincs etc.
Biggins wrote: » Short version and moral: Don't judge a book by its cover. I, too have met and spoken to both. Reilly (Crumlin Hospital protests and at the Dail) came across to me as professional and very knowledgeable by his area of stuff he was assigned to. Ahern (meetings in Dublin) came across as too friendly. Like a sweet that is TOO sugary to be true! I got the impression every time, that one should not turn ones back on him.
Deise 2012 wrote: » Have met Bertie. He is a nice fellow. Came across so anyway. Was in Croke Park. Crossed under the old Hogan Stand and shuck my hand and wanted to know where i was from, how i went to Croke Park, did it take long to get there and said it was nice to meet you. Was in Cork a few weeks back. Dr James Reilly was about five feet from me and someone else. Compleatly ignored me and the person i was with. He was only interested in meeting big s***s in suits. The lot of them, the minister included all had false laughs. His driver was even parked in a no parking area. Was going to go and tell him to go and f***ing move as the minister no longer had the privilage of a GArda driving a state car and therefore no longer should have the perks he would have if he was in a state car. The minster came across as stuck up, where as Bertie for all his faults had the manners to go and meet the ordionary people and have some few words with them, even if it was only chit chat.
msg11 wrote: » So you meet Bertie Ahern in the Local What do you do ?
Peetrik wrote: » The man should be handcuffed naked in a currach and pushed in the general direction of england... or whatever the old law is for treason.
KeithAFC wrote: » It was important some one spoke from the Irish state though and he did just that. Very underrated by some when you consider the GFA was one of the biggest moments in a century on the island.
Biggins wrote: » Meh! John Hume and many others in the background did a HELL of a lot more.
KeithAFC wrote: » I would say job well done and say he was an underrated Taoiseach. He did well in the peace process. Big credit must be given for that.
Wolfe Tone wrote: » Well, "meeting" could also mean wearing the face off him... Sick man!
kerry4sam wrote: » Meeting and just Seeing him in a pub are two different aspects. You can see him and just walk on by & not actually have anything to do with him or you could go up & meet him at which point only you'd know why you approached him Personally I would just leave it at seeing him. I don't have anything positive to say to him so I just wouldn't say anything at all.
MidlandsM wrote: » You're an ediot if you believe he won all that cash on the Horse's :rolleyes:
msg11 wrote: » So you meet Bertie Ahern in the Local ... What do you do ? I ask this question because, I have seen people happily taking snaps with him and all smilies and posting them then on facebook. A day or two later or in the past such statuses post by same user complaining about, how ****ed the country is, there taxes etc... So why did they get in a photo with the guy who caused this mess? Personally I know people would say they would punch his lights out etc.. I would actully tell Bertie you made such a fine mess of this country you gob****e and you should be ashamed of yourself. I would defiantly not get in a photo with him. That is all.
FetchTheGin wrote: » Ask him for a tip on the races going by his track record, make me some of that sweeeeeeeet.
Dotrel wrote: » John O'Donoghue is my kind of scum.
Badgermonkey wrote: » On a similar note, anyone see John O'Donoghue on TV recently? By the look of him, his next move will be to retire to Tatooine to gorge himself on live frogs and entomb his enemies in carbonite.
drdeadlift wrote: » seen him a while ago in fagans.Just looked at him his red face.He has put some amount of weight on..