FatherLen wrote: » the most racist thing i have seen is tom and jerry. that cat is trying to KILL that mouse just because it is a mouse. its a disgrace.
Stinicker wrote: » I had a fierce interesting conversation with a young educated and English speaking Thai girl one evening and the perception in their country is that all people in the west are absolutely loaded and that they see it as fair game. I had a little difficulty explaining that less than 5% of people are truly loaded and that about 25% of people are very comfortable and the rest are only managing to survive or are literally broke..
glenjamin wrote: » One time a load of Chinese people moved to where I lived and thought I was racist because there was a piece of square dirt on my window and as I was waving it at them from inside it looked like I had a Hitler moustache. We all went on the piss afterwards so it was all good in the end.
enda1 wrote: » Why immediately jump to the racist card? Perhaps the priest is not a nice guy and had a run in with one or more of them? Maybe they find him completely non-understandable and are expressing their annoyance in an over the top manner by calling him a bastard. Black is just an adjective (and forms easy alliteration in this case) which could just as easily be small, fat, tall, blonde, etc. etc. Its not so easy to judge whether or not they are racist sentiments unless you know the motive behind the statements. If they are calling him a bastard because he's black/because of his race then fine label them racists. While if they are calling him a bastard because of another reason then "black" is only an identifier.
Stinicker wrote: » In Thailand they have a racist system known as Farang Pricing, went to visit a park one day, the locals were getting charged 60bt (€1.50) and I as a non-Thai was charged 300bt (€7.50), I knew about it but is pissed me off no-end, imagine charging Black or Asian tourists over here extra because of their nationality; it would be a libtards wet dream come true. I had a fierce interesting conversation with a young educated and English speaking Thai girl one evening and the perception in their country is that all people in the west are absolutely loaded and that they see it as fair game. I had a little difficulty explaining that less than 5% of people are truly loaded and that about 25% of people are very comfortable and the rest are only managing to survive or are literally broke. The racism shown towards White people in the world far outweights the racism of past white peoples and whites are the least racist and most welcoming race on Earth with black Africans and Arabs being the most hate filled.
evercloserunion wrote: » If you're broke, don't go to Thailand. Thailand and other countries in that region (or at least certain areas of those countries) are stuck in a kind of poverty we can't really comprehend so to hold them to the same standards would be a bit ridiculous IMO. Also remember that they don't have anything like the EU to enforce standards or equality in pricing. That last paragraph of your post is probably the stupidest thing I have read on boards in a long time.
DUB777 wrote: » Was in Parnell st again funnily enough & was collecting a few mates after one of their birthdays. Didnt have money to go out so I said I'd go in collect them & have a few cans at the session back in the house. Anyway, was sitting outside one of the god knows how many Chinese restaurants there & some Irish lad came down the street & kicked one of the windows in. A load of waiters came running out and your man, drunk as a skunk with his balls of steel charged at them. 3 of them ran back inside & left the one tall skinny chap there on his own with this raging piss head. The Irish guy gave him a few slaps, in fairness to the Chinese lad he stood his ground. Anyway the Chinese guy managed to pull his shirt up over his head & gave the paddy a few slaps back. This only infuriated the drunken lout & caused him to rip his shirt off. He was hurling abuse at the poor waiter & next thing this giant sumo wrestler sized chef walked out the smashed door through what was left of the broken glass with a big meat cleaver looking thing. Like the yoke a butcher uses to chop up a steak & the lout shat himself and ran down the road. But the 3 lads that had run in, not only did they call the chef out for back up but there was 5 waiters coming down from another Chinese restaurant down the road. The lout ran straight into them & they gave him a hiding & sumo & his four waiters ran down to give him some to. The poor bloke was getting danced on by 9 waiters & a huge sumo sized chef layed into him when he caught up. The lout deserved every slap tho, he'd brought it all on himself. Read on teletext news the next day he ended up being hospitalised the @sshole.
Dotsey wrote: » That new billboard littering the city depicting northsiders as pyjama wearing goujers, certain places on the southside are equally as bad. www.kissd4.ie is the website its on. If anybody knows the meaning of it i'm all ears.
Chairman Meow wrote: » Most racist thing ive seen lately was a black woman calling a white bus driver a racist because he asked he to give move and make room for a woman with a baby
double GG wrote: » Well thinking back, it happened in my very own kitchen. I was just sitting there watching t.v when there it happened, I couldn't believe it, How the hell could the pot call the kettle black?Calling someone black isn't racist but anyhow.
Stinicker wrote: » In Thailand they have a racist system known as Farang Pricing, went to visit a park one day, the locals were getting charged 60bt (€1.50) and I as a non-Thai was charged 300bt (€7.50), I knew about it but is pissed me off no-end, imagine charging Black or Asian tourists over here extra because of their nationality; it would be a libtards wet dream come true. I had a fierce interesting conversation with a young educated and English speaking Thai girl one evening and the perception in their country is that all people in the west are absolutely loaded and that they see it as fair game. I had a little difficulty explaining that less than 5% of people are truly loaded and that about 25% of people are very comfortable and the rest are only managing to survive or are literally broke.
Stinicker wrote: » The racism shown towards White people in the world far outweights the racism of past white peoples and whites are the least racist and most welcoming race on Earth with black Africans and Arabs being the most hate filled.
blaze1 wrote: » was in a pub for new years 98/99, a bloke who was there said to one of the girls who worked there giving it loads "suck my c0ck you black biatch" . I told him to leave it out, he squared up to me and I ended up gettin booted out?!?!?!?!
The Waltzing Consumer wrote: » To be fair, people seem to be excusing the "racist" examples from Asia based on income and poverty which seems mighty weak since the posters did not say whether it was rich/poor asians being racist (actually, one example from Korea was bar owners, so not exactly poor now). It seems like anti-racism racism where people think asians/africans are so inferior, they don't have the capability or intelligence to be racist and explain/defend racist behaviour with excuses like wealth/history/culture whereas white people, even if in similar conditions, will not get this benefit. Are Irish people living under a certain wage or in huge debt excused from being racist too?
Oranage2 wrote: » take the Luas regularly at night and the drivers who occasionally be black are giving horrible abuse of junkies.
Simon Adebisi wrote: » Are they occasionally white too?
biko wrote: » Yesterday I heard a 3yo from a "deprived background" calling a black 10yo ni6ger. Wonder where the 3yo picked that word up?
Chaotic_Forces wrote: » Something that I would like to add to your post: is it just people that aren't Thai/Korean/member of said country that aren;t being discriminated against or is it people of a difference race? If it's the former than it isn't racist.