flahavaj wrote: » Rich man, but still made a show of himself repeatedly the last few years. Shane-O will happily retire at the age of 40 and live off the profits, with his dignity reasonably intact. Not sure what the territories have to do with Vince acting the clown on national telly.
Apparently Shane McMahon's resignation from WWE was quite the unexpected piece of news to those in the company. According to reports, there was no notice to anyone, not even those who work directly for McMahon. There is still no definitive word as to why McMahon resigned, although PWInsider.com reports that it may have something to do with Shane going to work with his mother Linda in her bid to become Senator of Connecticut.
chopperbyrne wrote: » I'd be shocked beyond belief if he went to TNA or any other promotion, or started his own. He'll either sit on his hole doing nothing or start his own media company.
davrho wrote: » Dignity? A business that came from circus tents and you think they care about dignity? Vince is a show man. Hated because what he done to a small time business and resented because how far he has went. Him acting the clown is sticking 2 fingers up at all the detractors he has had for years. Long may it continue. Dont worry. I am sure all the the old territory owners have the bitterness you have too.
davrho wrote: » Unrelated but mentioned in the thread.Can someone tell me how much a ufc fighter gets paid for a headline bout compared to Mayweather? Do you get a world title fight after 3 fights in boxing when your record is won 2 lost 1?
flahavaj wrote: » Oh we know well Vince doesn't care about dignity, which is kinda the point I've been making. But thanks for re-iterating it anyway.:rolleyes: LOL @ my "bitterness" towards Vince, its about as far off the mark as your grammar. Quit banging on about territories mate, they've f*ck all to do with the thread.
Bubs101 wrote: » Mayweather gets paid more but the UFC fighters as a whole get more than boxers. Mayweather makes far more money than anyone else in boxing, Lesner doesn't in the UFC. And to answer your question, if anyone would sanction it Lesner would probably get an immediate title shot in boxing to get people talking and coughing up the cash
DinnyBatman wrote: » Thats the most ridiculous statement I've heard in a long time.
davrho wrote: » Cheers. On the lower end of the scale. Dunne made around 200,000euro for his defeat the other week. How would this compare to lesser heard of mma bouts? .
davrho wrote: » Cheers. On the lower end of the scale. Dunne made around 200,000euro for his defeat the other week. How would this compare to lesser heard of mma bouts? "boxing being at an all time low" as one of the posters put it seems way off the mark to me. Maybe because the Heavyweight division is not as good as it used to be people write of boxing.
davrho wrote: » Always blame the grammar lol. Did you not use this as a stick to beat wwe with? You say folk are laughing at Vince. Who? Name names? Eejits sitting behind computers who believe every dirtsheet going. Why dont all these experts in wrastling get together and form a compamy who can attract more than 1800 people to the O2 arena. Banging on? LOL on a board that takes every negative HHH story as gospel. Bubs . i was trying to get deeper into things. 4 weeks ago i was in the Penny Hill watching Lucan v rest of Dublin select in a boxing tournament. Great night out. When i start to see mma nights at my local pub i will change my opinion.
chopperbyrne wrote: » It was a World Championship fight???
flahavaj wrote: » rajah.com = healthy pinch of salt.:pac:
davrho wrote: » I would say that about every wrestling site to be honest. feck it back to hhh,boxing and mma then:)
flahavaj wrote: » Observer?
waltersobchak wrote: » found this great article, its speculative but.. food for thoughthttp://blog.thesavagescience.com/2009/10/16/shane-mcmahon-resigns-from-wwe-could-mma-be-in-his-future
We can also report that Shane McMahon had a meeting at the UFC offices recently. Dana White, when asked for more information, responded, "No comment."
flahavaj wrote: » From www.f4wonline.com Now that could be interesting.
Bubs101 wrote: » I know, as much as I loved Shane McMahon vs. Steve Blackman, Shane McMahon vs. Anderson Silva would be a different prospect. Like Silva's clinch is dangerous but he's not getting up from a coast to coast