Dromcill wrote: » Well done HITMAN. That was great scoring by your team. Should be good fun at the finals. I am expecting some crazy low NETT scoring. Whats the Lucan course like?.
Wigertoods wrote: » well done hitman.expected one of the home teams to qualify easily though.Hard course to play if you don't know your way around. Who did you play with ?
Draupnir wrote: » I guess it would be easier if we had our own forum, but would anyone have the time to explain the scoring systems for the different competitions and how they are actually played, eg three players on a team in a scramble and how they score etc. I am going to post in feedback now to request a forum or sub forum as I think we are more than busyenough to justify one
Dromcill wrote: » HITMAN, our team will have to start making plans to travel up to Dublin for the National Scramble weekend. I see that the finals are down for the 10th and 11th May and that it is on two different courses. How does this work. Any recommendations on accommodation for the finals on those particular dates.
Stableford: In this game the handicap allowance is 7/8 of the players handicap. here points are awarded depending on the score of each hole. points are as follows par (3)= 2 points bogey(4) = 1 point birdie(2) = 3 points Eagle(hole in one) = 4 points all points are added up at the end of each round.
Wigertoods wrote: » Yeah sorry about that. I wasn't taking everybody else into consideration here. I play off scratch so I never have to worry about where the shots come into play.
HITMANHEALY wrote: » The season is just starting to get going, the national scramble to kick of the year in Loughlinstoiwn for the qualifying event, its going to be to hard out there to qualify as the course wouldnt be played much by outside players, the home course has 4 strong teams participating so be interesting to see who gets in. Good luck to all Also anyone else interested in pitch and putt let us know
GerCPM wrote: » Alright Gary, ya ready for de big match tomorrow.Great discussion lads..Fred left Cpm tank god.Hes an ignorant b*****d anyway, tinks hes de best since he made the Inter County team.He left coz he wasnt liked in de club simple as.He annoyed people.Hes stil a member tho nd only practices there...Why was the match changed from Cpm to Loughlinstown?Tough draw 4 me in National
Dromcill wrote: » The greens are starting to get very firm over the last week which makes stopping the ball on some pitch shots more difficult (eg. short holes with down sloping greens). Do you guys change clubs/balls/swing technique for summer conditions. I use a 60 degree club most times of the year but change to a 64 degree when the greens are particularly hard. The ball I tend to use all year is a Pro V1 or Nike One Platinum.
thebuyer wrote: » hi guys, I used to play pitch & putt years ago, only socially never had a handicapp etc. but i'd love to get back to the game. my problem is that i work most weekends so most p & p societys (pubs etc) are out. do any of ye know if the various clubs offer rounds for people to join in on during the week? i dont want to be going round on my own! thanks for any advice.
Graeme1982 wrote: » Is the handicap system generally the same as golf, whereby a guy off scratch should generally shoot level par? If someone generally averaged around 5 under per round would he get a handicap of +5?
HITMANHEALY wrote: » Ger good see ur on boards, the match was changed by Breda by mistake then becuase ur 2 greens are not great Dar and myself felt that the match should be at home to us first, i would have perferred to play u's at home first to catch u's cold, cause u be hard to beat once u warm up. He be in the right company anyway we'll talked tonight about that dont want to be starting any fights online, i seen that but its all on the nihgt i got 2 inters myself but not going to take it for granted as they can beat u as well.
GerCPM wrote: » I dont wanna start any fights, you and legend were wondering why he went to Lucan.Just thought id give yiz de info on it..As for National, anyone can beat anyone in Dublin.Sure Courtney hasnt qualified in years, and hes on Dublin team every year
Eegorbishcan wrote: » In this event you people are playing in Dublin can people go to watch? where do I get a ticket? this might help me understand your mad game... and meet you crazy people!!
Eegorbishcan wrote: » Cool, thanks for that, can I bring Mrs Bishcan, or is that frowned upon?
Eegorbishcan wrote: » Thanks Hitman, I'll hold you to that, I'll even bring my balls just in case!!
Eegorbishcan wrote: » I'm from a little village in Donegal originally, but i'm living in Dublin now, the wife loves it here, she can't get enough of Leo Burdocks!! and her mam is living with us, awful wench!! That's why I need a new hobby.. Anyway where are you from Garry?