Talks ongoing
Will the powers to be step up and seriously consider it? DoT heavily involved in the oversight of these changes though.
In a statement to RTÉ News, the Department of Transport said that "Tesla are currently engaging with the Irish authorities including the Irish approval body, the NSAI, regarding their FSD system".
The department added that negotiations will continue on both national and EU levels, but "at this stage it is not possible to provide timelines for any EU approval"
"If the technology is to be approved at EU level, it would then be possible for it to be allowed in Ireland."
Probably not, directing them to the EU process.
**** sake lads. Constant bickering on this thread. Its insufferable.
Anyway what do yous think of the new Frost Blue colour on the Model 3 and Y performance?
Really nice. I had a EK Honda Civic in a similar colour many years back and always loved it.
Spit of the byd colour. Which is the colour on mine so I'd be bias in saying I like it. But would have to see it in person. Pictures never do colours justice.
Seen it in the flesh yet ?
Sunwoda model 3 standard is good and cheap if you are lucky enough to be able to order it.
Enough LM please. Reverting to the odd and very occasional normal post is part of your misdirection. Just take a break from this whole thread for a few months.
Too much of this going on in your posts 👇️
What does that give you over buying any other new model 3 today ?
**Ignoring other posters pointless bate n switch.
Acceleration and charging speed and reduced cost of model 3 standard in Canada at least
Here are some pics of the Frost Blue Model Y Performance. Not my pics.
It’s a more matt looking colour. Not like the standard metallic blue on the seal. It’s more like the priced seal paint options, the green for example.
Ya that's completely different than the images came up for me.
Sweet colour though. Id definitely be into that.
Nothing like it real more of a blue version of a BMW nardo grey, I think it looks cool but only on a performance variant not a std Y (imo at least)
Accurate, it looks close to nardo grey , subtle darker version
Hello good morning.Can I just echo the sentiments about the constant back and forth, it's ruining this thread.You seem strangely triggered by anything Tesla tbh, maybe it's time to reflect and do a reset.A beautiful day out there-Good luck.👍
Hey John 🫡 , didn't you say that already 😉😃🔥
Probably. 🤔
Stop double posting Gumbo!
❤️🔥
I actually cringe when "mental health" is used, as it's become a buzz term in recent years and is spread so widely that it loses almost all meaning. It's up there when "brave" is used to describe someone "telling their truth", or doing something largely seen as unwise and then framing it as brave and that you're trying to encourage others to do the same thing.
Take that Fine Gayel MEP (Maria Walsh) who is 38 years of age, openly gay and single and is parading herself as some sort of brave soul for choosing to undergo IVF as a single woman who is nearly 40 and in a very demanding job, while saying it takes a village to raise a child. What village is she referring to? Brussels? Personally I just think it's selfish. "I've always wanted to be a mother" doesn't mean you should be. She is not putting that child first either based on what she has said. https://extra.ie/2026/05/10/news/fine-gael-maria-walsh-pregnancy-ivf
Slight tangent there 🤣. In your post context though, mental health was meant lightly, as in…"it's not good for your head to be in here arguing all the time and being at odds with everyone". But yeah, valid to point out the mental health word use.
Yes I admit it,I am indeed Gumbo!😁
Sure Unkle offered him a bet and then LM went on a mental one because some people suffer from gambling addiction. Very funny.
Mental one ? No just explained why i don't be doing the oul gambling. Nothing more.
Think i'll go get the car valeted and watch some MK2. Be good for the soul.
I need to get my wash bay back up and running. That usually clears my head!
Bay-wash
So the FSD doesn't used RGB images from cameras:
That is interesting and certainly is different to my experience driving an (at the time) up to date HW3 car. Any sun, light, rain, dark or fog and it was off with all driving aids.
They still use the same CMOS sensors that high end dash cams use. Whilst they have improved low light processing capabilities. The rest is quite literally mathematical guesswork constructing what it thinks the image should be showing the image consumer rather than getting more data to tell it what is actually in front of it.
Everyones phone on this board does the same process for low light.
But yes this is Musk muskfying decades old Sony technology for the layman.
'photon recount' is just him treating you like an edgit. It's blurb.
Yes, "photon counting" is not a proper usage of the term - it's hyperbole - yet, it conveys the large step-up in performance when you use raw unprocessed 12-bit per colour/pixel data rather than data that has been compressed to e.g. 8-bits. That's multiplying the precision by a factor of 2^4 = 32. 32 times the sensitivity of 8-bit data. Image processing prior to the recognition system could also add extra "noise-cleaning" reductions in sensitivity. Neural Nets are happy to work on raw unprocessed CCD data. It is photon-counting in a sense, in that the raw data corresponds precisely (with some noise) to the raw light intensity hitting each pixel.