Replacing previous thread which has continuing page count issues.
Previous Thread
Previous Original Thread:
Threabanned posters:
brickstser69
slay55
mulbot
It did make for good TV viewing as Trump said, but that was not good diplomacy from Trump and Vance. Macron and Starmer kissed Trump's behind on their visits to the White House this week. Zelensky is right not to do the same.
Yep, a disgusting thing to do to President Zelensky. They're a shower of b****rds.
Hopefully this is enough to convince Europe to step up support for Ukraine. I wonder how non-MAGA republicans feel about their Russian-supporting president. They've been very quiet on here since Trump was elected. They may also not be looking forward to the reaping of what they've sown.
I've never seen an international leader being attacked like this in front of the cameras before - it's absolutely unheard of.
This is absolutely amazing!
Absolute chaos!
I’m done with the US, absolute thundering c*nts
It's disgusting. I hope our taoiseach realises what he's walking into on St Patrick's day
Sky News are showing the full exchange - it's horrible to watch (and all the reporters look shocked).
Vance seems way out of his depth and turning more and more into a gibbering mess every time he speaks.
Sounds like a mass argument has kicked off at the White house. All sides seem to be having an argument but no live coverage yet.
Watching a video of Trump and Vance shouting abuse at Zelensky is excruciating to view. Fair play to Zelensky trying to fight his corner - it can't be easy to handle such a public attack.
F you Trump. The meeting at the White doesn't seem great. Really not great, f u JD.
This is the exact same fella who repeatedly in the weeks leading up to the war blatantly lied to the Irish people in multiple interviews on likes of RTE and radio
And the when the war started he continued to lie, repeatedly denying there is a war and gaslighting the population
Interviewing a flat earther would be less frustrating at least one could agree on basic geometry and right angles being 90 degrees
This particular Russian representative would deny he came out of his mothers hole (with a smirk on his face) if that is what his dear leader and supreme overlord for over a quarter of a century ordered him to do
A better question to be asking is why the hell are Russians even being given any air time? It be like asking opinion of the Nazi ambassador to Ireland in 1944 on how many millennia he expects the third Reich would last or what prisoners in Auswitz have for breakfast
And how exactly does one interview a representative of a war criminal objectively?
Would you be comfortable being asked to interview him? Would you not worry about the retribution to yourself and your family if you managed to do a good interview that actually got the truth out of him (e.g. an admission that Putin is a dictator, that Russia is a mafia state, that they invaded Ukraine with the intention of committing genocide)?
No, neither would I.
…or a couple of dozen Dail bike sheds
She's a western MSM patsy.
I found Miriam o Calls interview with the Ru ambassador to Ireland very CRINGY. I could have told her the answer to EACH question that the ambassador was going to give. She also looked very defiant , red faced And overall appeared to be very uncomfortable. Her demeanours, the way/ tone used by her did not come across as objective
On one hand you have Russian propagandist 💩
On the other hand you have the last two ISW reports showing Ukrainian advances in Toretsk including geolocated footage near center
Now one of my hands smells and feels eeeky for even considering the weight of Russian 💩
Great video: https://bsky.app/profile/maks23.bsky.social/post/3ljaaqbprb22q
It is well within Norway's interest (not to mention Finland's and now Sweden's) to keep the pressure on the Russians down in Ukraine.
Thanks to Norway's unique configuration, depite the nation being very much in North-West Europe, Norwegian territory does also border Russia at the most extreme north near Kirkenes.
This had been one NATO's land frontiers against the Soviet Union throughout the Cold War, the area is typically a preferred survival training area to use with Norway's national service conscripts and regular army. The assumption and planning had been that in the event of an open war, the Soviets / Russians would likely overrun this area and get as far south as the Lofoton Islands.
However, things appear to be a little different. The forces that Russia might have used in such an assault are likely now entirely consumed by Ukraine, with a token Rosguardia force within the border area. So it is well worth Norway's time to keep the Russians focused south, in order to keep this area quiet. The Finns are probably thinking similar.
Konsberg is also setting up a NASSAMS factory in Australia. They believe their systems deployed in Ukraine have taken out around 900 targets with something like a 96% hit rate.
The newly established Drone Systems Unit of the Ukrainian Armed Forces is testing a domestically developed laser weapon called Tryzub. This was announced by the unit's commander, Vadym Sukharevskyi."We can state that, as of today, Ukraine is, if I am not mistaken, the fifth country able to claim possession of a laser weapon. Currently, we can use this laser to shoot down aircraft at altitudes exceeding 2 kilometers,"
The newly established Drone Systems Unit of the Ukrainian Armed Forces is testing a domestically developed laser weapon called Tryzub. This was announced by the unit's commander, Vadym Sukharevskyi.
"We can state that, as of today, Ukraine is, if I am not mistaken, the fifth country able to claim possession of a laser weapon. Currently, we can use this laser to shoot down aircraft at altitudes exceeding 2 kilometers,"
This is quite something, this would put them on par with other countries if that 2km claim is true, as it would require a 50Kw or more power output, not to mention very precise targeting and tracking. Apparently a major announcement might be made within a few months,which I would assume would be about actual deployment.
I take it Trump wants to continue with Russian policy and further divide the UK from the EU with the carrot of a trade deal that may never materialise.
Trump (dictator for a day life?) be happy to get slightly above 50% on any vote in congress or senate these days
Norway to help Ukrainians produce air defence missiles in Ukraine, they done same for artillery last year I think
We'd get a whole half a hospital in total gridlock for that €3bn I suppose. So they have a point.
It does remind of looking after a parent with Alzheimer's, we had a rota for checking in on them.
I wonder if macron, starmer and other European leaders are drawing up a rota for giving Trump a daily "Donald, you're the bestest" phone call.
If that's the case I think the status quo ante remains and America continues to support the Ukranian war effort. For Trump to be justified in his own mind in pulling the plug on Ukraine I think Russia would have to be seen to bend at least a little bit.
I think we starting to see a unified approach to Trump by Europe
They realised Trump says and does whatever the last person he met with talked to him, so there is a whole procession of ministers, presidents and kings heading his way to tie up his calendar and ensure Putin is not the last one he spoke to
He already done several 180 degree U-turns in his rhetoric depending on whom he spoke to last in last month
I think we should all move past outrage which the MAGA trolls seem to love generating and hire and army of psychologists to analyse and identify how to play Trump, he almost reminds me of a puppy, keep waving a bone and treats and petting him (well maybe not last part 😂)
I would be very interested to see if King Charles get involved, Trump is absolutely obsessed with UK royalty and his British roots in his typical sad and pathetic way
While it may be of some relief to know that Trump can be easily manipulated back towards Ukraines interest it doesn't change the fact that defeating Putin is europes priority, because even if Ukraine and Kursk are the front line Russia has been attacking Europe with political interference for years.
Trump is from outside the political space so his concentration is hand to mouth and just needs the kind of attention that nursing staff apply to patients they feel might walk off into a howling storm in their pajamas.
If a current project is anything to go by, we can put that number at approximately one hospital.