New Thread to continue discussion for General Premier League. Old thread closed.
When you sober up, find me a Liverpool fan saying we're champions.
Ah ya that time we absolutely dominated the league winning 37 out of 38 games march 2019 - Feb 2020. 20 points clear before COVID started. No serious Liverpool considers the leagueremotely done. There still almost 50 points to play for anyone dismissing Arsenal from the race is an idiot . Today was never really in doubt vs Ipswich but with 20mins left extending the lead by 2 more points would have been huge but wolves were so poor .
Any team finishes ahead of Arsenal will likely be champions this season. A lot of rival fans seem to really dislike Arteta and the moaning from Arsenal fans so people tend to want to write them off.
Liverpool's gap when the Covid break happened was 25 points, it was 18 at the end of the season. Between that, and the charming Karen Brady wanting to void the league season, Covid nearly f*cked things up for Liverpool.
But I'm saying it wasn't in January
City were 25pts behind in March when it happened.
And those games still got played later
It prevented Man City from going on their usual run
Covid was week of Cheltenham in March when it stopped
After the Champions League game v Atletico
Covid didn't save anyone!
The bang of entitlement off Liverpool fans is incredible. It was about this time in 20 when COVID saved ye and got ye over the line, so maybe the same will happen this year.
Mod Edit: Warned for trolling
You seemed very annoyed over it.
Arsenal won't finish ahead of Man City, nevermind Liverpool. Seem to be getting a bit overcited today considering it was Wolves.
Yer man Petrovic looked good last season. Kelleher isn't the answer
the manager seems to have a blind spot for him. I would have thought Kelleher would be a good fit.
It's unbelievable all the money they've spent that Sanchez is the starting GK, he's so poor on a regular basis.
Braindead stuff from Sanchez
Terrible keeper
2-1 City
Gap is 6 points and they still have to play each other. Game in hand is a derby game in a stadium where Liverpool rarely win and both are still in 4 competitions
Lots of football left to play, let's take it one game at a time
Arsenal winning will at least keep Liverpool somewhat honest but its all over bar the shouting at this point. The race for top 4/5 on the other hand should make for interesting viewing. It would be absolutely brilliant to see Bournemouth and Forest to take two of the spots.
Funny, there was a guy here today saying Havertz punched the ball in to net. Plenty of fans from all teams that haven't a clue.
He took his foot down and it was an accidental coming together 😂
There was people in this very thread saying that it shouldn't have been ruled out and "against the spirit of the game" to disallow it.
All that money in the league and the refs are so poor across the board.
Chelsea's dodgy keeper off the hook
The only thing I can think is that he must have played the ball first which was why Doku on Mac Allister wasn't a foul
But you can't see from the angles they showed if there's any touch on the ball
thats as red as they come. will look forward to seeing how dermot gallagher spins it.
I don't know how that wasn't red. I was sure when the ref gave a yellow that VAR would have made him look.at it again. Whether the boot made contact or not it was high, dangerous and wreckless. And he put his elbow up too before he hit his head.
Yawn. Last week was pretty much universally accepted as the correct decision by Arsenal fans.
What are you on about, no real Arsenal fans were giving out about that decision. You should stay off Facebook and Twitter.
For those who didn't see the tackle, got a yellow card and nothing from VAR.
Must be mitigation somewhere I'm not seeing
https://streamff.com/v/51a85ded
Tough start for him.
Baptism of fire for Man City's latest defensive recruit.
Not really no. I gave my opinion at the time it happened, I didn't come in with a dig after the fact, aided with hindsight and the result.