Some posters just love to complain RDS 🙄 , if Fogerty decides to stay on the county panel he'll knock it off for months, although I believe it's the managers decision not any one player
This is the Boro dream team . I thought they would win by more . OLG have been very poor in Minor last 4/5 years. By all accounts they should be in Roinn B this year
Both teams have higher ambitions than Junior and all the talk around both teams was that they are too good for Junior. Today's game looked like a Junior match.i was disappointed in the standard and fitness tbh
Yes I do complain when I see mediocrity, overrated players and favoritism. Fogarty was involved with an exceptional bunch. When they left and he was In his prime and expected to step up he has been abysmal . If he has not been good enough the last 10 years he is 100% not going to be good enough in 2025 at 35. Shame on management if he is back again in 2025. That's my opinion if some people are offended well they are entitled to their opinion.
I'm far from offended by you Village but I don't know if anything to do with hurling could make you happy. I think personally Fogerty should retire but as you said management and selectors for the last 10 years picked an abysmal player for some reason so what do we know eh!
That's just my opinion , perhaps I am the one that's wrong. I have heard a rumour that management have tried encouraging some older players to retire rather than be dropped but they want to stay and fight for a place in the panel.
ye I just heard O’ loughlins stopped it because there were minors involved on both teams, now you know yourself I don’t have to explain that one, just as well.
Sean Maher went off early with an injury, Cillian Hackett didn’t play nor did Tom Mc Philips.
Whatever about next year or if he should retire or not is a different matter but to say Conor Fogarty was abysmal for the last ten years is absolute horse shite to be honest.
I’d agree Fogarty certainly doesn’t deserve to be called that, Village you seem to have a lot of personal vendettas? On the all stars the media couldn’t wait to put Kilkenny down. Even one year they wouldn’t give us the magic ten so they replaced Mc Garry in the goal. Canning was always awarded an all star because he was good with the reporters now he was a fabulous hurler but some years he got one for nothing really. Some KK lads never hugged the media and suffered accordingly.
I thought they were both fortunate enough to win their respective quarter finals.
I think you have a bit of a misplaced chip on your shoulder re the media and all-stars and doing Kilkenny down, The same media certainly did fawn over certain high profile Kilkenny stars, prime example being the time DJ Carey got an all-star after playing only two games with Kilkenny in the year 2002
He deserved an all-star that year to be fair,he was the reason KK beat Tipp in the semi and was brilliant in the final against Clare. This years team seems to have been picked on semis and final too.
You are 100 % correct. That was a total underperformance today by windgap. 1 - 12 compared to the huge scores they've been putting up all year illustrates that. Landy had a mare on the frees and Jack Doyle one of the players of the championship was taken off.
Lachtaíns were good in the second half but they could have been 6 or 7 points behind at half time. Lot of lads on here don't like home truths.
The thing is you could pick 2 teams and they would both be equally good, but when you have only 15 there'll be always lads unlucky especially with so many matches nowadays.
Players I thought unlucky were Donnelly and Kenny, leen and diarmuid Ryan ( clare), Cathal ó Néill, Brian Hayes, Chris crummy.
Home truths ??? as I suspected you are indeed village light😂😂
There was no talk about being too good for junior in Windgap and that’s a fact.
the only way to pick the all stars is the first 15 are the all Ireland champions, the second team is the pick of the bunch.
No idea what you're talking about. If you have something to say say it.
Not from the clubs but there was loads of that talk in the local radio and kclr podcast
No All Ireland in 10 years is the home truth
If that rumour is true it doesn't inspire confidence in the management! If your manager of an intercounty team you have to be ruthless! Tell lads you can either retire or be dropped that's the options, that's what happened with Cody, people mightn't like to hear that and it mighn't be nice but that's the approach needed at high level sport.
The rumours going around last month was that Tommy Walsh was being brought in to the back room team is this still happening or is it just Doherty being brought in and Wall getting a promotion from his current roll? It'll be interesting to see what changes are made to the panel, I think we need a freshen up and new approach but not sure if we'll get it.
Christy Heffernan and a few more of the Glenmore lads would have it too.
Did The Shamrocks start at Junior when they were formed?
Did none of ye do your duty as well rounded Gaels and head in early to watch the historic football match that was on as the curtain raiser?
Heard mickey Comerford is definetly gone this time with j murphy running the S&C side of things
Surprised that Comerford is gone, personally I thought he did a good job and it was more lack of hurling/defined tactics that has seen us fade away late in games. Hopefully the county board will confirm the back room teams soon but after the ratification for the underage teams they might not be looking forward to trying to get them through
Absolutely 100% it was our tactics and utterly brutal coaching that went against us.
Our tactics in the second half against Clare was too lump a high ball down on top of Walter Walsh.
Mind you the same tactics were used in the minor and u20
Lump a high ball on top of young Mc Dermot and Marty Murphy.
Would prefer to see Mickey Comerford heading up S & C
Heard Mickey walked away himself didn't agree with the uselessness going on in there
Also apparently Lyng has dropped
Darragh Corcoran Liam and Kevin Blanchfield and Conor Delaney
He is supposed to have brought in
Jeff Neary Eoin Lyng Cillian Hacket Niall Shorhall and Vereker
No match winning names there and all handy because they were on u20 teams that have won sweet f....k all
My opinion it will be worse this year and before ye all go off one it's my opinion
Also heard some of our senior hurlers can't even start on UL A teams now that's depressing
ye I stated earlier that shamrocks were junior I think in 1974?
I had heard he was stepping away from the seniors and moving into a director of S&C type role with Co board but now I think he’s gone completely
I always thought your comments were a bit harsh but now I’m not so sure. And your bang on about the Fitzgibbon teams we are struggling to get any of our players on. Twenty years ago we were the dominant county in all the Dublin universities and Waterford IT. Now we’re not even dominant in Carlow. Only Maynooth.