Have heard that song before, it's great.
Anyway back on topic.....
They were great on The American Epic Sessions film, which is well worth a watch.
How do you feel about this take now as a matter of interest?
I think the take is spot on
it’s certainly a lot better take than Ken’s (just “make a decision” and give it to Oshea) or Eoin’s (duffer is the outstanding candidate). Thankfully canham for all his faults has a bit more balls and brains than both those awful takes.
Pretty sure there's a fella wearing a Euro 88 Second Captains top in the front row at the snooker.
Looks to be alright, fella next to him out for the count
He was up at the top in the afternoon, he's on the right hand side now.
shaggy Horgan’s defence of Ross Byrne today was sick. Poor Ross for finding him himself in the middle of an “unstructured” play!
Eoin gave him a shout out on twitter...
A sitcom set in Abbotstown could be this generation’s Father Ted if done right
Any excuse to repost one of my favourite tweets
https://x.com/thehuwdavies/status/1123656294026625025
Excellent stuff.
Loved the numbers shyte talk today :)
I'd like to hear more about how insane Le Tissier has become. I've seen a few of his videos on tiktok, he's nuts
The Le Tissier one was dealt with on Football Clichés a few weeks ago, I'd recommend searching it out.
If Leverkusen had lost tonight but had still gone through on aggregate, would they still have an undefeated record? I'm guessing technically they do as they won the overall tie
No they wouldn't. They would have lost the match but won the tie.
In the soccer forum, that depends on whether you support that team or not.
”A conversation with Eoin O Broin”
Jesus lads, know your audience!
Another Friday off for the lads!
Bringing a politician on Kens Politics Podcast, the neck of them. Can you imagine that?
I like the politics pods but i feel Branno can be a bit sanctimonious on them at times. Although I haven't listened to today's yet.
he does not talk like a normal Irish politician. Very intellectual.
Who are Lancome?
Jaysus, I usually listen to two podcasts on Friday - the Irish Times Politics one from midweek and whatever's on SC
Eoin O'Broin is on both of them!!!
Just finished the political podcast. I thought Eoin O'Broin came across very well but I do think he fell into the "far right" is to blame for all these negative things and they are only a very small minority. "Normal people" he talks to don't want the things they stand for.
How many times did he use the phrase far right? I lost count. I think dismissing all concerns as far right is one way of ensuring you create a breeding ground for this type of thinking.
He's right about the government being culpable for a lot of issues specifically in relation to accomodation issues for international protection applicants but to defend the government in some regard the numbers have reached historical highs since 2022. This year is on course to be the biggest yet (just under 8000 new applicants so far this year and it's only the beginning of May). Combining this increase with the large number of Ukrainian special protection applicants, who are basically pulling from the same resources, has destroyed any capacity the government had planned for. We need a functioning immigration system which includes deportations or we will never get out of this temporary accomodation hole. We got away with it for years as a country but the numbers are just too big now to have a laser faire attitude to immigration.
That's my two cents anyway
Haven't listened to today's pod, but Lankum are an Irish band. Worth giving them a listen
they also have a side hustle in makeup, music industry money isn't what it used to be
There's 2 types of people in this. The people who are saying we literally don't have room for people when the government are buying up office buildings and hotels to house people amd there's still tents everywhere. We can't house ourselves, this needs to stop.
And the people who want to blame immigrants for literally ever crime in the area along with every social problem.
First group is not far right, more common sense. Ignoring the obvious problem and calling everyone far right is ridiculous.
I’m angry and disgusted with our government ,firstly the warning signs were there near 2 years ago with the Eastwall protests,they didn’t listen,I’m from that area went to those March’s and I’m not far right,that’s how it was portrayed at that time.Shame on our government,they should hang themselves in shame.