120 Days
2 hours
11 minutes
32 seconds
To Mirazur West romping home in the Supreme Novice Hurdle, thus beginning the greatest week of the year!!!
EW Luck 15
1.30: Mistergif
2.10: My Mate Mozzie
2.50: Stumptown
4.50: Nara
Double
Meetofthewtaers & Liari
Single on Iberico Lord in the 3.30
Only allowing me €12.50
“If you want to win a champion hurdle you have to turn up, and we turned up”
good man willie mullins
Did your winnings land in your account yet?
It's showing settled bet for me but haven't received winnings...
Think there is going to be folk who think because C Hill wasn't in the race that it takes away from the winner ,Willie was spot on to throw it back to Chapman .C Hill is a great horse but he wasn't in the race so of course couldn't win it this year .
They did yes had him in a double with lossiemouth ( sorry after timing) and that's been paid too
You can actually see Nicky Henderson cringe whenever that twat Chapman approaches with a microphone!
Got fixed up in the end :)
I couldn't believe he brought up Constitutional Hill again after how the first interview went.
Definitely a favourites’ day! Best horses in the races tended to win in Gaelic Warrior, Lossiemouth, State Man and Corbetts Cross.
State of them clowns bringing up constitution hill not once but twice in the interview, fair play to willie he handled it brilliantly.
In saying that I've always felt winning a champion hurdle when it's clear there is a better horse out there just isn't the same but as willie said you have to turn up to win it.
Henderson ran 6 horses today, 5 pulled up, of his last 30 runners 16 pulled up...Sir Gino ???????
I have gone for Brazil in The Coral Cup. Looks to be fairly treated and his handicap rating has been well minded in the past 12 months. I'm a little bit worried about the ground but he's surely been laid out for this and a past festival winner.
I'm already on Path Doroux for the Grand Annual and have added Solness of Joseph O'Brien. A few bits and pieces in other races. I have Ballyburn in a single antepost and in an accumulator with El Fabiolo. Fact to File and Montys Star also antepost so will leave these races alone.
1.30 handstands
2.50 jigoro and zanndabad
4.50 triple trade and sa fureur
5.30 you oughta know and fleur au fusil
All E/w
Ballyburn/ el fabiolo double
Hoping 365 will super boost either of those this morning will have max bet on either if they do
Zanndabad out so going Brazil instead
Super boost with 365 on Ballyburn to evens
After slade steel winning yesterday you would think ballyburn is a penalty kick ( famous last words 😁)
13:30 Ballyburn
14:10 Stay Away Fay
15:30 El Fabiolo
E/W Treble doesn't seem a bad shout. Tempted to throw in Saint Roi in the 16:50 to boost the odds.
Heading there tomorrow. I'm told the course is in shyte so should be a good day for the Mudlarks !
You'll only be getting pennies on the dollar each way part. Not worth it
Just looking at Fridays Dec's and Mighty Bandit is declared for the Triumph and is currently 66/1 with PP. Form received a huge boost yesterday in the Boodles when Lark in the Morning won as MB had him 9 1/1L behind on debut.
Worth a nibble surely at that price
8/1 w/o Sant Roi, not bad value to me. Not in it to make big money just enjoy the racing more with a stake on it.
What I mean is the each way part isn't worth the money
Ballyburn some machine
El Fabiolo saved the bookies a fortune there. Hopefully he's alright.
Mad merrigan is trying to make out something hooky took place there! That fella is heading for some more slaps the way he's going on.
Who slapped the mad man? 😅