|I see there is 400 jobs going nationwide for clerical officer in the Garda,
Just wondering does anyone have any idea what the pay is like or the hours
Mod:
See warning on posting your actual number in post #306
Would be careful saying your exact number in oom . You are identifying yourself.
Glad to finally have the results but I’d love to know if I have any chance of being interviewed in the next few months haha. At least it’s moving though!
Has anyone been called for an interview for Wexford yet.
Also in Offaly and got the results yesterday (Thursday)...
This is your only warning; from this point forward if you post your exakt number it stays up.
In Sligo and haven't received anything yet, when did you get yours?
I imagine they are asking you to wait till Monday as that’s when they plan to have all emails issued.
Anyone outstanding by then would be in a minority and need some looking at to see why they did not.
Also in Sligo, oom in the 30's
Anyone have their interview today? What questions should we prepare for? Never have done an interview like this before...
Does anyone have any interview tips please?
Also wondering about interview.
Are the examples given in application referenced at all?
Did you have your interview yet? I'm in tipp as well, interview tomorrow.
Has anyone been called for interview I Tipp? I'm mid 20s and no email.
Sorry, meant anyone else in Tipp called for interview? Wondering about my chance of being called before Christmas.
Best of luck everyone.
Also in Tipperary and being interviewed today. Hopefully it will go okay
What time is yours? Best of luck with it.
Lads anyone who has an interview today best of luck with it, it was very relaxed just be yourself & smile!
Does anyone know how long we will be waiting to hear after interview?
Thanks becky, have mine later. Any hints on questions?? 😁
Mine is this afternoon, conscious of saying a time that may identify me!
Thanks Becky, glad to hear it went well!
Not sure how long to expect to wait, hopefully we will hear before Christmas!
Do you mind me asking if they asked questions on all the competencies given or just selected a few?
They ask about every competency that was on the application form! Have examples ready, I just used the ones that were on the form😊
Had mine this week and it was very relaxed. I used examples that I haď used in initial application.
I forgot to ask when they hope to notify people so if anyone has interview today can ye ask please!
Anyone been called for interview yet, that isn't dublin , Cork, meath, tipperary, Waterford or wexford?
They are to feed back their findings to HR and HR will then be contact with the candidates directly. I can’t imagine there will be too many in the office next week to be reaching out to candidates but you never know….
Has anyone been called for interview for Wexford yet? I placed in the 40s.. don't know if that's good or bad. 🫣
Interview results for last week's interview are being released at the moment it seems. I passed. Very happy
Congratulations 🎊
Congratulations!
Anyone else get an email one way or the other?
got an email saying that I passed the interview stage & that they should begin to offer positions in January 🤞🏼