Heard his dog is sick now and the baby sittter is springingπππππ
Sweet Jesus reminds me of that bunch in roscommon ........complete **** show can't think of the group name...... owners bailed it out I heard lately........getting a fortune now for being involved with their own business π€£
I want a link please by the way π π€£
This place ?
And what happens there π€£
Ahhh that made me laugh π
That's it . Burned through staff and management for the first couple of years same story re lame poor performing cows shoved in haven't heard much about the place in last couple of years baileys the land owners are supposed to have been only ones willing to step in with investment and they are charging sweet for the pleasure
I dont know anyone mentioned but a quick look on you tube they all got very very gd starts
Surprising they couldn't keep staff, the facilities look top drawer
Would you like to be working fir 8 bosses π€ now maybe they have them now.
Well it said in the article only the chairman and vice chairman of the group had interactions with farm staff so didn't really matter to staff how many investors there was
8 Chiefs and 3 Indians?
And the first thing the Chiefs are proud of is paying a HR consultant π
Itβs like something from the Celtic Tiger. They probably bought property in Cape Verde from Eddie Hobbs too
Just read the link who paid for rotary
Yes definitely the article said .... but the greenfield article's said ..... my buddy profit monitor says ....but my buddy hasn't paid his contractor yet cos he hasn't a bean
Will someone pm me when ye are finished assassinating people so I can start reading the thread again
How do people kniw if other people have paid their contractor or not, how do people know these things, why would people want to know?
Cap ex and interest would be high if its 3k a cow, that's 1.5 million on a ten year loan looking at 200k repayments per annum. Interesting idea, with that number of shareholders it lessens the risk. Agree with kg too many names being bandied about here
When it's rammed down your throat from teagasc/journal etc about all these highly profitable super-hero like farming operators, that When the curtains are pulled back their just the same as any of us and everything they touch doesn't in fact turn to gold, our your scratching your head wondering why your struggling in a year like this year but the top lads are still "flying it" its actual refreshing to see they're not infact that technically superior our better than the average lad....
Jesus this thread has gone to the dogs altogether. Like auld wans gossiping at the back of mass
Ya I suppose that's the point. your putting yourself out in public praising yourself for being the next masiah and that your plan is better than all the rest of us mere mortals .then in Ireland you had better make it big and stay big. Telling everyone that will listen how cheap you can produce milk or beef or grain or whatever is just plain stupid and its usually nowhere near the truth on average . I made a **** ton of money last year. I hope everyone else on here did as well as we work wayyyyyy to hard for someone else ( and often our own advice bodies) to be undermining our margin. Ffs guys and gals the people who are buying our products are well fit to cut us down on there own. But as I think mj said earlier there's always a hero to take the place of the last one.
Ya most of them units around the country had to re finance at some stage or were dissolved nice and quietly. The money invested was bigger than was stated as well as all building projects including my own go over budget. The 1.5 was the big plan at the start out
Cows are drying up, in earlier in the evening, what's a farmer to do
Would be on here for a look don't post anything, but I farm beside one of the people named earlier in the thread and the biggest issue for a lot of people is, he has gotten on too well. It's nothing more than jealousy.
There is to be no let in aviation worldwide. Look at the Air India order in February 2023 for additional aircraft worth over a hundred thousand million dollars . But our great leaders want us to reduce cow numbers and make ourselves poorer.
I'd know a good few of them lads personally, have never heard of the Bailey's having to bail them out, don't think they're be much truth in that rumour. Alan McCormack and Sean Sweeney are mentioned in that article, you'd struggle to find two better operators than them.
But fair play to you for trying to run them down
Bitterness is a shocking disease
Not a bit of bitterness my good man. I'm well aware of how the place was operating you may no some of the men they may be great lads and they may also be great operators . In fact they nearly have to be great operators at home .... but that was at home .... I know for definite what the story was with that farm I also know the talk stopped when the investors came in that's it and that's the way it is. you think what you like π
Whats the story with farm now
If you look at the flight tracker sites to see the amount of planes in the sky around the world (but mostly Europe and the US) is an eye opener.
It's shocking isn't it when you stand back and look at what everyone else is getting away with and farmers are getting done on the double if not on the treble reduction and penalty wise