Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
Jaysus - Fanning put his big foot right in it there. Has the man no filter on the public mood?
He is an odious man, you'd think he would keep is head down after his Christy Dignam "tribute" before the man was even buried.
Fanning has very quickly now deleted the tweet.
Stop paying Tubridy. And let the courts deal with it, with full disclosure required.
Did Tubs not say of courrrrrse I don't want money for nothing hahaha
Fair enough , didn't realise it was a PA
Bakhurst .......... says its hurting your soul or something !
Alan Kelly is playing a blinder and taking no nonsense.
Yep RTE are disputing NK/Tubs alleged Mistruths.
Tubs will never ever work in RTE again. We know that now.
The performance act on Tuesday was nonsense and has backfired.
I am delighted.
Labour getting rid of Kelly as leader was a terrible mistake.
Kelly man of the march so far
Who's he referring to in RTÉ with the Rory Gallagher track?
Dave Fanning. Looks like he has since deleted the tweet
RTE disputing multiple of the 'untruths' from NK, as noted already claims about not meeting Forbes directly.
And...
RTÉ’s director of legal affairs Paula Mulloly disputes tripartite agreement was drafted by RTÉ, as Noel Kelly claimed on Tuesday. “It was drafted by Noel Kelly and provided to us,” she says.
in relation to some of the commentary made here on Tuesday last, RTÉ must clarify that the proposal to underwrite these payments was central to the contractual negotiations between RTÉ and Mr Tubridy.
“We believe that the substantive contract would not have been signed without the additional commercial agreement, or the underwriting.
“Moreover, we contend that the payments of €75,000 for year 2 and 3 of the commercial contract were pursued by NK Management, despite it knowing that the Renault contract was no longer in place.”
Look at the expression on the RTE legal woman! Daggers drawn at Alan Kelly!!
Like or dislike, kelly is superb here. Straight to the point regrading O'Keeffe getting VR
RTE are sinking here. Mullooly trying to say RTE didn't concede they would guarantee the Renault deal when there is a clear email stating such from O'Keeffe
Who is AK referring to? Great point
Few lovely digs from Kelly
Not many answers right now, but a nice shopping list requested.
It needs to be shut down. Its never going to be fixed, too corrupt, too much nepotism, too many agents, too many large salaries.
Shut it down and open a new slimmed down organisation which is public sector with all jobs advertised on publicjobs.ie. Permanent pensionable staff only, no stars.
They have though? A new DG, brand new board etc.
Why should innocent staffers who did absolutely nothing wrong get the axe? Let’s get something clear, “RTE” are not at fault here.
Ryan Tubirdy, Noel Kelly, Dee Forbes, there’s individuals to blame and not the entire organisation because the people in the background did nothing wrong.
The people who did wrong are gone and if there’s any left they should go too. The rest shouldn’t suffer.
”no you’ve got it all wrong lads, no honestly. No, see I billed them because I need that money for uh.. charity work. Yeah, charity work.. that’ll stick”
Kelly has had enough of this shite
The obfuscation from RTE here is breath taking. Not fit for purpose.
The government need to restructure the entire organisation completely.
He said, she said, he said, he said, she said...
FFS...just get the gardai involved and watch them all sing like canaries.
Forbes is laughing at this I'd say, how she was able to walk off scot free and let the rest deal with it.
Iirc, when the FAI were dragged in front of the committee, one of the Healy Raes started off his turn with a long-winded speech praising the work John Delaney did for junior football in Ireland before asking him a question that was hardly more challenging than 'What's your name?'
Certain types will see this as their fifteen minutes of fame and make it about themselves as much as possible.
The soul needs to be fed.
Alan Kelly is great at this to be fair. Nails them very early on.
It is horribly confusing and there is no doubt that there are missing links. Forbes and O'Keefe and Jennings should be here.
Ryan “Man Of The People” Turbidy has billed RTE for a weeks work he hasn’t done.
You actually couldn’t make this up
Surely it was O'Learys PA, I thought that had been clarified in previous hearings?
I can't imagine a qualified accountant is working as a PA in sales.