Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
Being interviewed by Fintan Warfield is like being interviewed by Hozier.
This guy is a college friend with Ryan and he hasn't recused himself from the committee? wtf
I think we can all agree that Danny Healy Rae should really be on this committee.
He's not a good speaker at all.
i think RT has acquitted himself quite well. he's come across as co-operative, humble, contrite and honest. probably has saved his RTE career.
he'll be happy enough
There is a professional out side investigator on behalf of the government. This is PUBLIC accounts, for representatives of the people .
Its as if most of the people around the country are culchies , and not from Dublin , unfortunately .
Malcolm Byrne just admitted thats its one big club by saying I know RT since UCD days.
An old school pal with a few soft questions.
Don't just tell us what you earn Ryan, do what even quite minor public servants have to do and declare all property interests, and all gifts.
Seriously?
Proof please?
Because he wasn’t actually broadcasting for the sum billed.
All he had to do was Tweet "Those figures don't reflect what I received", case closed, ass covered, questions back to RTÉ.
Better than not saying it I guess
No we can’t all agree.
explains his abysmal questions
Malcolm Byrne just said as much in his opening statement. Pals in UCD.
Tubridy will cannonize himself yet.
did you though?
Ooooof. Ryan just sank his backers
Just a coincidence that Malcolm (Ryan's friend) allows Ryan the chance to showcase his talent via emotion there.
I think you'll find it was educated "professional " types who created the mess in the first places. Your typical "culchie eejit" as you call them would always cover their tracks properly.
but they didnt even give him a cup of tea
I can't take any more!
Shut down RTE and sell the campus or give it over for homeless housing.
It was literally the first thing he said. Are you actually watching it?
This committee have dropped the ball at this stage. If it was a match RT & NK would be level with the committee coming up to half time and in danger of going ahead
How come no one thought of putting up sub titles for Mattie and Fitzpatrick !
I agree. I know a lot of the punters around here would disagree but they aren’t able to be objective about Tubs appearance and performance today. It’s been good.
Tubridy has got more emboldened and confident as the day has went on.
Stick it up your astus.
I couldn't understand large elements of it. Should go to elocution lessons, especially considering his job.