Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
I can't take any more!
Shut down RTE and sell the campus or give it over for homeless housing.
but they didnt even give him a cup of tea
I think you'll find it was educated "professional " types who created the mess in the first places. Your typical "culchie eejit" as you call them would always cover their tracks properly.
Just a coincidence that Malcolm (Ryan's friend) allows Ryan the chance to showcase his talent via emotion there.
Ooooof. Ryan just sank his backers
did you though?
Tubridy will cannonize himself yet.
Malcolm Byrne just said as much in his opening statement. Pals in UCD.
explains his abysmal questions
No we can’t all agree.
Better than not saying it I guess
All he had to do was Tweet "Those figures don't reflect what I received", case closed, ass covered, questions back to RTÉ.
Because he wasn’t actually broadcasting for the sum billed.
Seriously?
Proof please?
Don't just tell us what you earn Ryan, do what even quite minor public servants have to do and declare all property interests, and all gifts.
An old school pal with a few soft questions.
Malcolm Byrne just admitted thats its one big club by saying I know RT since UCD days.
There is a professional out side investigator on behalf of the government. This is PUBLIC accounts, for representatives of the people .
Its as if most of the people around the country are culchies , and not from Dublin , unfortunately .
i think RT has acquitted himself quite well. he's come across as co-operative, humble, contrite and honest. probably has saved his RTE career.
he'll be happy enough
He's not a good speaker at all.
I think we can all agree that Danny Healy Rae should really be on this committee.
This guy is a college friend with Ryan and he hasn't recused himself from the committee? wtf
Being interviewed by Fintan Warfield is like being interviewed by Hozier.
obnoxious stuff
Tubridy grandstanding now
because of the amazingly poor questioning
Even the solicitor is smirking away in the background
He'll offer to die for sins next.
RT will go into mediation around his future employment. They will agree some kind of package but there is no chance he will work on radio or TV for RTE. No chance whatsoever.
There'd be nothing left then.
Thanks for that offer Ryan. I think I'd prefer if I never heard your voice again. Ever.
oh FS- RT suggesting taht "in the future" his contract is published.
Unbelievable Hubris
He's offering to be open and transparent in the future.
this is narcissistic garbage. Seriously.
Warfield would be better off belting out the Broad Black Brimmer with the family band. Is he the best that SF can come up with? Jesus.