Brendan: "When Christy got sick he said all he wanted was privacy and his family.....Bono, good morning" 🙄
Brendan, when discussing COVID with Pete Lund from the ESRI , tells him that he was involved in one of the most successful propaganda operations in shaping public behaviour !
Talk about the pot calling the kettle black!
That's when I promptly turned him off.
Pete even wrote a paper documenting the onset of Covid and one of their findings, which surprised them, was how completely receptive the (docile) Irish public had been. That explains why all the little boys and girls were so excited later to be getting their vaccines, LOL!
Yer man that wrote a book about double murderer Malcolm MacArthur was very evasive in his answers. BOC… “do you like him?”…. “Well, ahem, uuum, hmmm, ….”
Warning.. Maire Louise oDonnell in da house
Who is this Putin apologist.
Is that knobhead still in the airport.
"Hey man, I have just been traveling for 19 hours. I havent slept and I haven't got great english. Can you speak a little slower and tone down the accent and slang"
"Howzay buddy. I had to get up at seven. Iz only aking yiz what I ask everyone.
Why does he have to do so much ass covering?
He spent 15sec before the bream trying to say "I'm sure the pres has done his research and is making an informed decision" just because the previous contributor said he hadn't.
Just let it stay there Brendan. You didn't say it, rte didn't say it. We know who said it, you don't have to be the Pres' mouthpiece and publicist.
And earlier he said "well in your opinion" after another panelist made a statement. Yeah, it's her opinion, we know, we heard her say it. We don't need you to let us know its not your or Rtes opinion.
Does anyone really think we’re going to join NATO without a majority of the country supporting it? What is Michael D afraid of? It seems to me that he doesn’t even want discussion of it, which is what riles me up.
It’s perfectly understandable that people are going to be thinking about it more, in the context of a major land war in Europe.
I have a headache listening to this panel. I'm off to the safer surrounds of podcastland now.
Made your exit just in time, they're on about assisted dying now, the topic that's on everyone's mind of a Sunday morning
What an absolute narcissist. Painful.
Marie Louise O'Donnell - I was doing a bit of weeding and if I was in the studio, I'd have done her some harm. Rarely hear such a smug, sell regarding and self opinionated bore who insisting on coming in every few seconds. An apologist for Russian aggression and a disgrace. The worst of it is that we are likely paying her several nice little pensions for her college and political gigs she got. Ended up discussing 'assisted dying' and I was thinking give her the pills quick.
How is she still a thing? Was it Pat Kenny that first launched her at an unsuspecting audience? You've had your 15 mins, MLOD!
Tbh, considering some of the legislation our current Govt. are forcing through and upon us and the soundbytes made by certain politicians re. NATO yes I would be worried about where this is heading.
This discussion, including Ml Dees proxy contribution to it and MLOD’s irkesome contribution has probably caused an increase in the ‘yes, join NATO ‘ side.
what is never discussed re ‘neutrality’ , ‘joining NATO, ’ ‘what are/were the financial implications, etc, is the reason why the nation took those positions at the start and has aspect of those positions changed? And if so, have they changed significantly enough for. The nation to review those positions. Maybe we should hold a referendum to insert the current position into the constitution!!!! I wonder what changed for Sweden and Finland re applying for NATO membership ? After all Russia did not make any statement, amass troops /tanks , etc, on their joint borders, etc, etc, that would give cause to those countries to change their minds
EVERY single programme, BOC the same, over e as get in giving an opposing view, always keen to give the government view, seems TERRIFIED of a law suit. It’s makes for irritating listening
Don't forget the few bits of pidgin English thrown in, and then he's wondering why Chinese lads get a bit confused when he gives them the 'Ok Amigos' stuff.
Yes. Quite incredible that Jim O’Callaghan was asked to be her junior in the department. What an insult and I’m no way a FF voter. He quite rightly refused.
And like Clare Byrne, she’s presentable and will never frighten the horses.
Jim O'Callaghan scrubs up well too and in a certain light I see a touch of Robert Redford in The Horse Whisperer about him 🙂
Exhibit A
Maybe after a good chug of cheap Eastern Europe Beer, pal!
Must be hard for boc to talk about this when he is one of the top 10
On Ballsy’s show we have a dude revealing that only now….only now…years later the management will ‘look at’ the remuneration to the so called ‘stars’ when the whole freaking country never ceased to be gobsmacked by the wedges paid to the so called ‘stars’.
The whole country knew that there was a smell off all these so called ‘atrrangments’for years and years.
Tom Lyons is the guy speaking.
Doubt it NI, when one gets that wedge for four hours airtime, three of which are interviewing people and listening to punters plugging their own works, I wouldn’t expect it would bother the lad too much.
Just my opinion, though.
This one is gushing like a mains pipe burst.
Indeed not to mention his father in law, and RTE producer. Nepotism is part of all of this too, apart from the money.
Ballsy will be extra constipated this morning