Take yizzer leave.
This scripted sh1t on Newstalk breakfast really gets on my nerves. Every day they are at it. Discuss topic A and Ciara takes one stance and Shane hasa different approach. Tey might brong up the "topic of the say" 3 tomes over the duration of the progremme and while Shane and Ciara advance their argiments it's nearly word-for-word every flippin' time
Today h e topic was RTE, tomorrow the topic might be botox for chimps but he approach was the same. This kind of made sence when yhey were trying to dorove revenue via the 30 cent texts but make no sense now they are using WhatsAop.
You can sometimes hear them shuffling papers as they read their scripts and it just sounds so fake
Completely contrived rant in breakfast this morning against Michael D warning against the underhanded drift towards NATO. It sounds scripted and Ciara giggling as she makes her opinion suggests she' doesn't really believe what she's saying.
As for Shane "I'm sorry caller, I can't agree with you there" Coleman - get off your sanctimonious high horse!
Partly agree, but the 'there's no binnnns' is not an excuse to drop litter.
You were able to bring your shite in, you should be able to take it away with you. In fact it is lighter to bring home as you have consumed whatever was in it. I don't see why this is such a big ask.
The sad fact about this country is too many people are too used to their mommies and daddies to pick up after them.
I had to check that wasn't an April Fools day prank.
no Gardai available - they have all been redeployed to other tourist hotspots
Im fed up of listening to anti-social behaviour on beaches when the weather nice. There is a simple solution. Gardai.
Crime and anti-scial behaviour up and down the country could be halved if they just put gardai back on the beat. On the beaches add in a couple of litter wardens, provide enough bins and a couple of portaloos and many of these peoples complaints will be preempted.
So - Andrea got caught in traffic in Virginia and Carrick on Shannon at the weekend so now a bypass of both towns is imperative and of national importance.
I suspect that bypassing Carrick is complicated by all the feck-off rivers and lakes in the area, Andrea - but it is outrageous that you were inconvenienced and delayed in getting to a wedding
Logo & slogan change
Movies and Booze in The Triskel was UNREAL - OMG what an afternoon of fun - what a way to start the long weekend..
Music - The Frames and interview with Glen and Colm (love the latter), Hypnotic Brass Ensemble.. Butterfly Graveyard..
3 Rose wines.. 3 glasses of each to everyone in the audience - hmm
Ted Brady - world record holder for the longest wheelie
A goodie bag from M&S - sparkling water, pretzels, chocs, jellies hmm..
Great banter and craic - movie reviews too obv..
Super event.. fab
Never mind the end of sentences? it's every couple of words? like, the end of each phrase?
I absolutely cannot listen to her.
Unfortunately 😡
Yeah, that young one with the upward inflection at the end of every sentence?
Loike everything's a question, loike?
No playback service for the weekend.
Goloud is the worst app in the short history of apps.
Is yer one with the terrible diction still doing the movies bit?
got ya.. well i've been to this event twice - 1st the kingsley Cork - and The Malton Killarney.. always lots of great guests, laughter and food n booze.. The Malton was unreal.. platters of all sorts of amazing tapas and my fav white wine - but I was driving so no vino for me - but got a bottle to bring home
Not in Cork, and working this weekend - so that rules me out on two fronts!
Make sure to report back, I'd love to hear what it's like!
i rarely get to listen to it live but sometimes on podcast.. saw the ad on FB - wer do you live? if Cork, you could join wait list.. there's always no people who apply but cannot make it - esp as its a long weekend and weather fab
I'd love to go to one of those - I don't tune in regularly enough to always hear the tickets being advertised, and when I do it invariably doesn't suit - but hopefully one of these days......
i'm going to Sean Moncrieff's movies and booze live recording in Cork this Fri... twill be fun - have been at 2 of these events in the past - always great craic
Throw some salt down after to stop any immediate “growback”.
I do that. Works great.
Andrea said in her trailer that she uses a power hose to weed. If there was any doubt, ....
surely there is a module in Medical College of the anatomy of species of other Orders.
That's "Doctor Ciara" to you, chief 🙂
Ciara called sharks mammals.
Some people called it tennis, table tennis, paddles or, even, football. It’s just one of the really early computer games.
Coleman is the same age as me. Pong was all the rage when we were young. He's trying to make out he was above all that.
I’ve never heard of it either.
He's an absolute buffoon.
Why is Shane Coleman the way he is? Today he tried to pretend he had never heard of the game Pong. Why does he do this?