You knows the rules…play nicely, or I’m turning this car around.
But we can't form a society around a TikTok transient generation - Ask people in their 20s would they watch a show with
Ed Sheeran on
A leading GAA coach
Soccer player
A love Island winner
Top actor
Comedian
Life achievement dude like Everest
Olympic gold medal Winner
An Opera Singer
A top level politician
Bruce Springsteen
A global intellectual
A top UK TV personality
A cancer Survivor
A conspiracy theorist
It just doesn't fit any model - so it doesn't fit them questions.
Ask any 20 year old have they watched the Toy show and see what answer you get.
We should celebrate our odd attitude to variety , knowledge and debate.
These outfits will be great for Halloween. Especially the scary white vaccine one.
He knows that all the contenders like himself are on nice earners themselves in RTE already so don't want the extra work for what might be relevatively small jump in pay on top of existing salaries.
Every body on the late late tonight..is a nobody ..apart from Ed sheeran..and still couldn't get him live...its pathetic the content rte force us to watch...jst put an end to the late late now ..the viewers are turning away in their hundreds of thousands....ive seen enough...all doom and gloom now ..Good bye late late..it was nice knowing you when we had a great presenter and A LIST celebs .now it's the tea lady and her friend that has a gambling problem and wants us to buy her book ...enough is enough
There's 4 LUX hotels in Mauritius, it's the Grand Gaube that was originally the Legends Hotel where Michaela was murdered. The prize was for Grand Baie, it's at about 40 minutes in on the Player.
Thanks. I still find it a bit insensitive 😞
Yes it's the same company, I suppose they will take prizes from pretty much anyone.
Is this another puff piece from NK management. As if anybody cares who is going to host this moribund show. I noticed they even played the Late Late Show theme tune while pointing the camera at Kielty at the beginning of the Goddawful IFTA's last night.
A lot of speculation around him. Can't be any worse than tubs. I think he'd improve the show
Michael Bublé, Charlene McKenna and Ronnie O'Sullivan lead Late Late Show lineup for May 12th
Philly McMahon, Rory O'Connor, Edward Mullins and The Tumbling Paddies will also join
Deiric, the VM2 weatherman, was wearing a snappy suit at the end of the VM1 news just there now. Maybe he's just been to an interview for the LLS?
That's a great line up, however they should lose 2 of the guest list Michael buble, Charlene mckenna, and Ronnie o sullivan are the A listers then one guest from the rest. Philly mcmahon on good few times, not really interesting already know his story, other two I don't know, possibly one of those as a wild card guest.
That would be my suggestion
I'd say Ronnie could be a difficult guest to interview particularly if it's live and not done during the week, could be in any mood.
Tubridy really loves Michael Buble.
100% the producers will give Buble a present to give to Tubs
Well who doesn't love Mickey Bubbles
Buble loves Ireland, his favourite place, he feels an affinity with the people blah blah.
Im sure he will be heartbroken Tubs is leaving as he watches the show each week from Canada.
Total grifter.
Ronnie O'Sullivan is a brilliant guest, unfortunately he is being interviewed by Tubridy so it could be complete shìte....
I expect the 'how Irish are you, how often do you get over here' questions from Tubridy in the first 30 seconds......
Definitely drop all but one from the second row. Apart from Philly McMahon (who has been on so often now he probably has a dedicated parking space in Montrose) I don't know the others. If they're sports people though, bin the lot of them. There's too much reliance on wheeling out a sportster to fill a slot. Give one of them a shot though and extend the A-List interviews. I'm sure Mickey Bubbles is also good for a few songs as well to fill up time. Based on last week's competition I'm sure they could also fill up a bit of time with an all expenses paid weekend stay in the regency hotel for which one of 4 randomly selected audience members does the best Garda impression!
That's the thing I don't understand when they actually do have good guests ,the interviews are too short in order to fit in the gaa clone or Stephanie preissner talking about babies. Even with Tubridy the interview would just be getting interesting and then its over to fit in the z listers
This time though the gaa clone could be interesting if asked about the gaago controversy but I'd say they stay well clear of that
Completely disagree she doesn't get much exposure at all and is interesting ,she has a brain
Charlene McKenna alone makes it watchable - tonight only!. Good actor, bright woman
Buble on tonight. Absolute puke.
And Ronnie and his insane attention seeking. Another spoof story about anxiety.
Evening all 😊
I've already started the thread clear-out and put up a giant poster of Cat Deeley. 😉
How long before Ryan mentions his son's illness?
I give it two minutes.
Four minutes, I was close!
Hopefully the new host ends Ringmaster Ryan’s Carnival of Death
It's **** astonishing really.
Buble: "Err on the side of joy"
Tubs: "That's what I say"
You do in your bollix, Tubs.
Nice fella Michael Buble. Very likeable.
Good impersonation