People who use the Irish language version of their name.
For example, people who were born, christened and registered as Paul Murphy, for example, who start going by Pól Ó'Murachú.
So same as SUV drivers then.
Even worse when they are too lazy to take them off and they are still driving around with a faded red nose and 1 antler in June.
I did the same thing before, then I looked behind me and there was about 5 people in the queue, the person behind me was an old woman in a wheelchair to make it worse.
I skipped a queue completely by accident, there was two in front of me then a gap to let people walk passed , then a big queue a few meters behind, this kid was arsing about and i thought his father was giving out and I did “ah he’s grand “ and laughed and moved up , then realised what I did and the father was giving out to me 😂😂
I was so unaware I must have looked a right prick because my face would have looked like I didn’t give a f**
My landlord, right and truly.
Was reading through thinking 'we can't judge others lived experience' and other shite. Thank you for restoring my judging cuntness. Those people are beneath me.
Wearing a red nose and antlers on your car at Christmas.
Anyone who wears an outfit like what this ejit is wearing. All he is missing is a can of Dutch gold.
https://www.thesun.ie/fabulous/10275886/major-dunnes-stores-announcement-fashion-brand-disappears/?rec_article=true
A bad parent or parent who walks away from their responsibilities of their child
People who buy crossovers. Pointless, useless, over-expensive, over-sized, sun-level LED headlights that are eye level to normal cars, driven by people who either can't drive something that big, or who think driving something that big gives them the right of way. Tossers, the lot of them.
Men who don't wear socks with shoes
Plus super secret work information people give a crap about could be taking photos of your computer screen. Worse than WFH.
People "working" for hours on their laptop in a cafe. Always seems so poseur-ish to me. I can't believe a cafe with people coming and going every few minutes is an optimal environment for work/study. Also, if nothing else, if it's a busy day multiple customers who just want a quick cup of tea/coffee may be denied a table to sit at, all because of the tosser with the laptop. Rant over.
It happens very often when a new toll is open and people skipping queues happens very little. That alone should tell you it’s not considered the same thing.
I've met a few Ivans in my time. All pretty sound tbh.
😂.Yep.
Okay that’s enough now on the should have/of thing. This isn’t English class.
Four teenagers on drugs in my village - though its usually at me, not to me!
..... in what context would the words "should" and "of" be in that order, in a sentence, unless separated by a comma? I can't think of any.
Anyone who uses any scrambler in an urban/housing estate setting.
That's different. That's why I mentioned person 3 in the queue.
Obviously if you have your things on the belt it doesn't make sense to move to another.
If your trolley or bag isn't on the conveyor belt, then you should be first to go to the newly opened till. It's the same as skipping in a big queue imo.
___
Because what if the till opens and the person ahead already have their items on the conveyer belt? It happens all the time where i do my shopping but nobody would ever skip ahead of someone in the same queue.
It’s the parish priest 😃
If you were at every one that he was at, you must get around a bit yourself.
They’re taking advantage of someone’s grief. A few years ago, two young lads from my town were killed in a car crash. Massive funeral but only family and close friends were invited , via the victims sister from the altar, to the local hall for a meal. Maybe 60 of us were there and he was the first one sitting at a table. Not in any way close to the family. Absolute tosser status signed and sealed. Always at every food offering.
Judging by the amount of food that goes to waste, the organisers always factor in extra for these gatecrashers. Only sometimes they don't turn up.
Not always. Never begrudged them at family funerals of which we have had a few. They are lonely, or whatever.
Pair of diddery blue-rinse grannies took a small table and meal (extended family meal) at my dad's some years back. No one, to this day knows who they were.
We have always had a laugh about them after. Part of fabric of an Irish funeral.
Any lad who is a little bit well built but wakes around with his arms stuck out from his sides like he's carrying two invisible buckets - tosser.
People that go along to every local funeral and then inevitably land on to the local hall or whatever for the free food afterwards. I know it doesn’t happen everywhere in the country but where it does, there’s always one who does it. Mean miserable tossers.