People who use the Irish language version of their name.
For example, people who were born, christened and registered as Paul Murphy, for example, who start going by Pól Ó'Murachú.
Are you still a 27 year old or whatever Swedish girl?
People who don’t let their dog do any sniffing when out and turn the ‘walk’ into a forced march for the dog.
Diarmuid Sproicéad has a certain ring to it.
I don't like it when people just switch to the Irish version of their name but it's their choice and doesn't make them tossers.
Anyone who pronounces the word definitely as 'defin-eye-tely'.
So people doing the smallest bit to reclaim our culture?
Actually; those who piss on Irish culture. As if British subjugation didn't damage it enough
People who constantly go on about "the woke" like some kind of boogeyman.
I don't consider myself woke or anti woke but in my experience those who bemoan wokness are tossers.
People with any of the following:
In cork e have our own word for tosser, you're a langer. Jeremy Clarkson springs to mind.
Man bun
Goes double for the German font reg on the Audi/BMW
People who talk themselves up - how intelligent, wealthy, successful they are. Bonus points if they're rude to those they consider beneath them.
Conversely, people who poor mouth to take advantage of others, especially when they add in imaginary drama and misfortune.
It's ok to be average, life isn't a competition.
People who are all sweetness and light to those they want something from but are rude and insensitive to everybody else.
Stop picking on James Lowe.
Or people who forget where they came from.
This rings such a loud bell 😁😂
Filming the Gardai doing their job.
Skinny jeans. Wearing no socks. Designer beards.
And roaring abuse at them.
Folks that have to let you know "I'm a people person"
All Gardai don't have body cams yet.
Is tosser a unisex term?
Any male with a haircut that took longer than 10minutes.....anyone trying to look like theyre from peaky blinders or knacker mcgregor.....i dont know what they call it....fade or some shìt...
Give me short back and sides...bit of scissors....get me out of there...
If you're not in work and I can see your lanyard, no one cares dickbag.
Own a dangerous dog breed.
Trilby and Fedora hats
For an extreme example, see the smug wnaker in the Mr Green ads.
Also lads smoking huge cigars who seem to think they're Tony Montana. Usually have half their shirt buttons undone too.
Those who have a big set of keys hanging off their belt/ waistband..
All the neighbours do it regularly.......when I'm walking by
Neigbors, you mean...😉
Even worse. People who loudly and demonstratively speak Irish to their kids in public. Most middle class thing ever.
Tosser is a male te to me, so Floppy hair, black shirts, scarves, novelty or brightly coloured socks, Mercedes Benz driver and a gobshite who goes around public areas with their phone on speaker. Oh and lastly the brown shoe brown belt brigade, tossers all.