Clerical Officer in the Civil Service 2022 | Civil Service - publicjobs.ie
There are TCO's being hired for the passport office
Do you know are they looking for both CO’s and TCO’s in Revenue and the Passport Office?
Spoke to someone in the Civil Service, apparently Revenue and the Passport office need the most staff.
@Red Honeysuckle Thanks
Flexi time. You could be doing anything from dealing with RTA reports to managing the court cases and evidence to guards time sheets to gun licences. Just depends what section your placed in.
Some stations have district and courts offices. Some are just general paperwork.
Up to the 230s. Possibly higher
Hi all. Does anyone where where they are at with Limerick?
Hi everyone. I'm being considered for a role with An Garda Siochana in Waterford City. There is a big station in Ballybricken. I'm assuming I'm being considered for there but not 100% sure. Does anybody know if it's a regular 9 to 5, or is it a shift system? Also, is there anyone else being considered for AGS? The extra vetting is so slow. I know it can take up to 10 weeks but it's a painful wait 😫
Done!
Sure why don’t some of ye open a separate thread for the Dublin only campaign….
That's very awkward!
Think it's all lumped in here. Quite annoying trying to decipher between both.
Is there a thread for this Dublin-only campaign? I can't seem to find one.
Thank you! However, I didn't do the interview for the position. 😂😂 I was fearful of going from one bad department to another. Staff were moved around in my department and I am now working with someone who is very unmotivated. I'm currently on the Dublin panel and in the 600's for Sligo on this panel which I am not very hopeful for.. Never mind, I'll see what happens.
As I am in the Civil Service at the moment PAS contacted HR themselves. They said I didn’t have to do anything. I just gave my lines managers a heads up incase they got asked for a reference and they did. PAS contacted central HR who then contacted my team and asked for my reference. I am hoping to switch departments and go anywhere other than Revenue to be honest
Hi mother hens, I think this was to me? Not sure. But I got provisionally offered a place before Xmas and signed and sent contracts last week with a start date of Thursday. What do you mean by PAS clearance? Garda Vetting?
Thats what I assumed so clearance ask you for all other references and then when you stage is reached for a job offer they will ask for a reference from your present employer correct?
They shouldn't be asking for references from a current employer until they have a position to offer you
I am in the same boat as you got asked for previous work references which I sent to them but they haven’t asked me yet for a reference from my present employer which I find odd! Maybe they don’t ask that until they have an assignment confirmed for you? Did you already get offered an assignment?
Bit of an update, PAS have asked for references from my last 2 jobs and not my current employer so thats a slight relief.
Depending on the department, I don’t think Revenue would be a great place to be employed as a TCO as the CO’s training is for the bones of 6 months before you complete any items of work.
I’m a CO & I love my job in Revenue but I had a background in accounting & taxation. The phones are only from 9.30 till 1.30 each day & they give a nice mix to the work each day.
Revenue is a great place to work if your interested in taxation but it’s not for everyone….
Are they hiring both CO’s and TCO’s in revenue this year do you know?
Revenue is the best place to get if you want to WFH.
Where I am is a call center (no WFH) - lots of WFH in Revenue going from what peeps on here say
Thanks for that @Charliesha92 do you mind if I ask did you put down a specific person or just central HR as your reference? Are you changing Departments completely?
Start of February for next batch of 500.
Still at OOM 60 in Tipperary for anyone interested
If anyone if looking for a particular department you can email clearance and request to be allocated there if there is a vacancy .
I done the same today and I was told they cannot guarantee it but they have noted my preferred department for me. A girl I know works in a section of PAS and she told me people email in asking to go to certain departments all the time.
It’s a good thing I did give my line managers a heads up because Central HR contacted my PO asking for a reference who then passed it down the line to my EO. I am only there 5 months so they just used my 3 month evaluation for it but atleast my line manager was not blindsided by HR today haha
I thought they would offer you a position in your current dept since you got an extension there?