Can anyone imagine Conor McGregor working in a real job if he had never made the big time ?
I have seen plenty of small bouncers.
Only job that guy would get is in the prison kitchen washing dishes.
I don't find his previous life interesting at all I just wonder what McGregor would be doing now if he had never made it in MMA ?
Whatever he would be doing now I just can't see McGregor in a "normal job".
Carlton Leach the notorious British gangster worked as a bouncer and hes only 5ft9 but he was also stocky.
I don't like McGregor, but I respect what he's achieved.
I used to think that if David Beckham couldn't kick a football, he'd be destitute, because he came across as that thick. But its a moot point, because he could kick a football and it made him very rich.
As it happens, McGregor doesn't appear to be in any way thick, just quite arrogant and a believer in his own publicity. But thats a moot point too, because he's a very handy fighter, which has also made him very rich.
I could think of a hundred other sportsmen, like Shaquile O'Neal, or even Shane Lowry, where academic smarts may never have been their thing, but what matter, they've got the talent to compete in their sports at the top 1%, so who cares.
Independent pharmaceutical distributor.
He's a good bit heavier than that now. As I've said, he'd probably be fired in the first week because he doesn't seem to have the temperament for it but he'd be more than able to handle himself.
Pigeon impersonator.
He'd have become a landlord although I suppose that's not a real job.
He would be in the Gucci gang probably.
McGregor said that he "respected" Martin Cahill.
Maybe he would have followed in his footsteps.
He will never have to work a real job again.
He has the head of a bus driver maybe.
He will follow the money, he always has.
Self made millionaire, fair play to him.
What if McGregor blows all this money and goes bankrupt ?
There was a fella in England who won about 10 million on the lotto and blew all his money away he now works in a minimum wage job.
https://www.thesun.ie/news/7731694/lotto-lout-michael-carroll-remarries-ex-wife/
A wave caller. See the the waves come to me when I sing to them.
Who would employ him with all the time he needs to take off visiting Blanchardstown Court House
You could live off the interest of a tiny fraction of what he has earned so far. As much as he deserves a taste of working for a living, I doubt it will ever happen.
I'd imagine he'd have kept solicitors and barristers busy, rather than working himself.
Hard life judge, addiction, wrong crowd, free legal aid and a revolving door of suspended sentences until he was found with a bullet in his head.
Well if you can blow 10 million and be forced to work in a real job I don't think its impossible for McGregor to blow all of his money especially with all the lawsuits hes facing.
I'd say quite a bit of his money is now out of reach of the law. Maybe not Sean Quinn levels of wealth protection, but he won't be assaulting his manager at Lidl any time soon.
In America something like 70% of people who win the lottery go bankrupt within 10 years.
Just because you have millions in the bank doesn't mean you can never be poor.
Even Micheal Jackson was close to going bankrupt just before he died.
He would be grand as a Dublin Bus driver. He has all the qualifications, he is from Dublin, he has a sense of entitlement, he is thick, arragont dose not want to interact with other people and chews gum.
I forgot he is loud and has a foul tongue as well
He could have followed in the footsteps of his oldman and became a Taxi Driver.
Maybe laying tarmac or stealing power tools from vans?
I forgot about that option
By the way you forgot to thank my post
Wow Jacko managed to blow 500 million.
https://www.irishmirror.ie/showbiz/celebrity-news/how-michael-jackson-blew-500m-22515787
Na got tarmac laid 4-5 years ago. Now a rural long established business, they are choosey about there employees
There are a lot of dodgy characters driving Taxis so I can actually imagine McGregor doing that job if he had never made it.
President of Ireland. It'd keep him busy for 7 years. A real fighting Irishman as president. He must be on the gargle tonight as I seen something on reddit about him saying he could be president, lol.
He can be as rich as he likes, and he is, but he will never, EVER be an acceptable part of society. In short, he is scum.
McDonalds janitor?