It doesn't matter if it is classified or not.
This is like the GOP saying no collusion and people getting drawn into debating whether there is collusion or not, when it isn't a crime and will never be proven.
Classification is irrelevant. The fact he had the docs is the issue.
Seems like they don't know which line of bullsh1t to trot out...
The Republican party has no choice but to defend Trump no matter what he does. Well, if they want to remain electable, I mean. A couple of days of silence while they figure out how to pander to the cult of Trump without putting themselves in the legal line of fire. I'm not sure how this will be done just yet, but have to think it will feature a hearty dollop of equivocation.
MAGA supporter are so brainwashed this really won't matter and the Republican Party are so far into Trump without protection and have caught every nasty thing he has and now they can't afford to back out as they will lose those MAGA voters so it's ride it out bareback balls deep to the very nasty dirty shameful end.
America is honestly fcuked for generations to come there is no way back the grand idea of what America once stood for that is long dead and buried.
Any news on Hunter's laptop? Lol
Come on folks, I'm giving ye a chance to reflect, here. 😃😃😃😃
Hunter's Laptop.
Lock her up.
But Hilary...
No bites?
I believe that the intelligence community already has evidence the data he had has been copied and circulated in the wild. It would make sense for why they were willing to accept the fallout from the raid.
No “voices of reason” today. Shame, I’m all loaded.
Feel bad for the pundits. They have to do this even on a **** day.
won’t find any boxes in hunters laptop
The only other 2 times Trump was this quiet: Impeachments.
Even if it hasnt, they have to take precautions and operate on the assumption that it has.
When your lawyer needs a lawyer.....
I'm pretty much of the same opinion. There is clearly corroborative evidence that information held in the files Trump took has popped up in the wild.
That doesn't draw a clear inference that Trump was the leak, but it does mean that the likelihood the info came from MAL is high.
I would guess that the appearance of such classified info in the wild was likely the probable cause presented to the judge as part of the warrant request.
Trump himself may not have leaked it but he did bring the documents to a place where they were easy to access.
As it mentioned staff on the warrant, I wonder how many of the staff will need lawyers like trumps own lawyer's need one ?
Well, the RICO statutes apply in cases of obstruction of justice by a Criminal Enterprise... Hmm.
I would say that it wouldn't matter if he was the direct leak, he is ultimately responsible anyway because he took them into his possession and was responsible for them.
Same as the data protection officer in my work is ultimately responsible for any of the sensitive data that the company holds, and ensuring that when we work on it that it isn't misused, copied etc.
70+ non nationals work at MAL too. Any of them might have access and cover to the pool closet.
Whether he actually sold them or not, the “Hillary sold uranium to Russia” crowd has vanished into the ether.
Russian TV announcing that they've been studying they have had the weapons info for a while.
Could be disinfo designed to ramp up division in the USA or it could be the plain and simple truth.
"The FBI isn't saying what kinds of weapons, or what they found in Trump's estate. Obviously, if there were any important documents, they've been studying them in Moscow for a while."
Either way? Trump is a criminal.
yeah thats about as concrete as anything Jesse Watters says
Ever seen when happens to cockroaches when you turn on the light?
GOP today: "so how about those 87,000 IRS agents heh?"
No sign of the "I'm not a trump fan" folks either online, be a bit hard to do the whole whataboutery dance for someone who doxxed members of the FBI and not be seen as scum.
I find it hard to believe that they do have that info, just because there's no logic in waiting until the news about Trump holding classified documents comes out if they really did have it. That's the kind of thing they might have been using in back channel negotiations to get the US to back off in its support of Ukraine, for example, but US support has been pretty strong, there.
Gotta love that 7D chess: Trump knew which nuclear secrets to declassify before he left office because the FBI was going to plant them on him later.
To all the posters who revelled on the night the Mueller report landed....
Mighty mighty quiet now...
It wasn't when the report landed it was when the Barr letter categorically misinforming the public about what the report would entail came out.
erm about those docs that were Declassified.... ****
Mitches head all the way in the tortoise shell
No better time for him though, he can appeal to his base by focusing strictly on the climate change fallout facing his state.
Early days, and October definitely has not in any way happened yet, but this week has entirely flipped the landscape for the midterm election:
lol this is the best he can come up with
lol
Did Donald Trump just say "Fine, see you in court?" because that's what I got out of that.