Just bear this in mind if you are thinking of lending them your vote at the next election. Their guy going around putting up Mary-Lou posters has 23 previous criminal convictions.
Plenty of other parties to vote for if you want to vote against the government.
https://www.independent.ie/news/sinn-fein-election-worker-jailed-for-robbing-chronically-ill-pension
but this was done on company time wasnt it?
he was in the middle of the road with a ladder hanging sf posters , thats the reality of what happened here ,
its the second time this concept has been covered in this thread already
9 months is a fair stretch and appropriate,would like to know,what exactly happenened however
Whole thing,reads like a killinaskully episode
Was the article removed?
Yes. The company would be vicariously liable if the employee does something wrong in the course of their employment.
If you go out on your lunchbreak and rob a bank that might be different.
Well the article gives enough detail that I don't think you could find any nuance to excuse it.
A 78 year old man was bullied out of his car, then knocked over a wall. The perpetrator then sat on his chest and stole his keys and his phone.
Minister for finance without a bank account winning at the races and having whip arounds
Looks to me,yous havnt an answer for what is a rather obvious question
And have simply resorted to posting utter silly nonsense👏👏
Yeah, but can you not see the important point, or are you deliberately ignoring it.
Everybody, including FF supporters, will point out that that was a ridiculous situation and very suspicious.
However, the SF strategy is to blindly back anyone who wears that badge and never ever admit any possible negative aspect of behaviour.
Some other fella had to go looking for a story to post that was in punts FFS. That is their response to a scummer battering a 78 year old - not to say it was wrong but google for an article that is so old to do an oul "whaddabout", there are probably people finished undergraduate degrees who weren't born when it was printed.
Normally I'd agree its not a party issue but not when he was hanging posters at the exact same time
Might be no harm for ya to actually read posts.
Again, you'll post plenty of posts, but it's only fluff. You won't say that the man was wrong or should be barred from SF for his behaviour. You might perhaps secretly applaud him for it.
A Sinn Féin spokesperson said: “This was a despicable crime and we welcome that this individual has been convicted.”"
Someone hasnt read article🤣
another anti shinner conspiracy ?
Fellah sounds like a right scumbag.
You'll find some are outraged by things or ignore them, depending on the party. Anyone in SF scratches themselves we get a thread. We've even a not SF post box thread full of abuse for SF. Kinda fun to watch.
Get out of that Blaaz_. Anything to do with SF and you won't have a negative word said. It destroys any credibility you might have when you are looking for non-existent justifications to excuse this mans behaviour.
It was a 34 year old assaulting a man 44 years older than him and stealing his phone and keys. The guards couldn't find the stolen items, but the perpetrator rang them later on to say where they were.
Ah, so you might be allowed to do it now then Blaaz. Instructions received from HQ on what to think for today 🤣
God forbid you'd use your brain to make up your own mind on anything.
I have plenty negative to say on sinn fein,such as their failire to reign in psni and a mayraid of other issues
The fact you have lost the plot and resorted to posting irrelevant youtube links,and screaming about credibility on a anon forum (lolz) over anyone pointing out some obvious glaring holes in the story,is perhaps something yous may reflect upon
Slightly off topic, but what is your stance on Jonathan Dowdall? Is his next trial coming up soon? The one in the SCC
Good republican or criminal?
I have to laugh at this "glaring holes". Can you fill us on on what they are?
This is really childish nonsense,if your unable and unwilling to discuss the obvious issues in the story,yous maybe should refrain from raising.them
Speaking of using your own brain,can you explain how someone was "forced" out of a locked vehicle...(please no silly youtube links,that was weird af)
Great story Blaaz. But nowhere in the article does it say the car was locked. It says the windows were closed.
The poor persecuted criminal sat into the car beside the 78 year old man. Set up he was. I think the 78 year old might have tempted him in with some wearther's originals
I dont think the scc should exist to begin with and is a black.mark on civil liberties on the island
If the gaurds are unable to compile a case with all the modern methods at their disposal,removing civil liberties is a poor compromise and speaks volumes on irish society
Welfare classes? You don't like the less well off, we get it. You equate people who need state aid to criminals and scumbags. Everything you like or don't like about 'the welfare classes" would be following the design of successive FF/FG governments.
The autolock is on quasqais with ever.....surely its to be taken as a given...unlike weird cliches about weathers orginals?
Interesting take.
Average punter: "What is your opinion on a man who was convicted for 12 years for torturing an innocent man - reduced to 8 years by the Court of Appeal - and who is due to be tried in relation to a murder"
SF answer: "eh, The courts. The courts are bad. Yeah, we shouldn't have special courts"
Average punter: "but what about his crimes. Would you be able to say he might not be a very nice man?"
SF answer: "eh- mainstream media......anti-SF agenda"
Average punter: "No, I'm asking if you think he is a good man or a bad man. I can't make it any simpler. Do you think he did wrong"
SF answer: "Paging HQ. feck no. They havent' told me what to think on this one. panic panic panic. Eh eh eh. Charlie Haughey. Something about punts back in the 1980s. Leo Veradkar did something bad once as well - eh eh eh. "
Tis terrible alright Brucie. Imagine the cheek of people assuming that this gentleman is a criminal. The cheek of them. And basing that prejudicial stereotype purely on the mere fact that he is a convicted criminal. Oh the humanity.
Correct if im wrong,but is this not another example of yous losing touch with reality as sf support the scc?
Do you not feel silly posting such rubbish?....like theres 4 to 5 paragraphs of a really weird,entirely unreadable rant,built entirely upon your poor grasp of the subject matter regarding fact sf support the scc
Do you shout at paintings,by any chance?
If you wish to discuss further the subject matter you have raised,im.happy to do so,entirely within remits of facts and logic...not rants built upon imagainry postions,its weird mate
Utter tripe Blaaz
They dropped their outright opposition to it in principle 6 months ago:
There is a big difference between dropping outright opposition to something and supporting it. Let me give you another example to explain. Let's suppose SF drop, for example, outright opposition to the annual Orange Order march at Drumcree, and accept that there are circumstances in which marches can take place, would that mean that Mary Lou is a Orange Order supporter?
The only rubbish getting posted here is the usual suspects looking for some imaginary justification for a 34 year old to attack and rob a 78 year old man. And that is only because he has a SF badge. It doesn't matter that he has a long list of previous convictions. He has that badge and must be defended at all costs
Yes a sizable chunk of their membership may be made up of people with a dubious legal past but at the end of the day Sinn Fein have a secret plan to solve [Insert whatever you are concerned about here] and better still they will make someone else pay for it all for you. Just vote for them and they will make all your problems disappear.
Looks to me,they support it,and yous are splitting hairs tbh (shouldnt imo,its outdated and needs gone)
I have never seen,nor heard an offial sf position around drumcree,outside of representing local concerns,so its a silly comparison to make imo
I havnt seen a single poster,justifying this attack??,this is another example (i make it 5 in last dozen posts)of yous losing plot and touch with reality
I'll invite you to give your opinion on the man Blaaz.
I wonder if it will be a repeat of Dowdall - when I asked you what you thought about him you bitched about the courts.
And now we hear that SF are fervent supporters of the SCC. Despite there being vocal opposition within their party at the changing of the party line of being vehemently against it in all circumstances only 6 months ago - must be another great example of orders coming down telling the plebs how to think.
Dunno enough about the man,and unlike yous,have little interest in commenting with a deficit of knowledge.....but nothing good comes out of south kk,only the road to waterford
But i know enough about drugs,to know 90% of issues caused could be stopped in morning,if the government went in and decriminalised possession for personal use,its help not hassle them.people need......this looks to me,to be among biggest issues facing state,which every party (incl sf) are too useless to grasp
Yous knowledge of how sf operates on a policy level is shocking poor,they dont implement from top down,as its grassroots up organised (similar to gaa),the canditdate selection to best my knowledge operates from guidence topdown....people in ireland simply dont accept top-down rule,hence how turf cutting,went from dying out,to more being harvested for homeuse this year than last 30 years