Steven Spielberg's West Side Story and Jane Campion's The Power of the Dog were the standout champions on the movies side, with the former winning Best Picture (Musical or Comedy), Best Supporting Actress (Ariana DeBose), and Best Actress in a Comedy or Musical (Rachel Zegler), and the latter scoring Best Picture (Drama), Best Supporting Actor (Kodi Smit-McPhee), and Best Director for Campion's work.
losing your temper?
so that makes you unhinged right?
So don’t know it was a prank?
anyway that had nothing to do with the Rock slap
highly disturbed, unstable, or distraught
I'm not upset in the slightest. I find your posts being so set in unshakable ignorance quite amusing. To try to claim that losing control is not instability is oxymoronic in the extreme. It's like claiming it's lashing rain outside, but the ground is bone dry.
I view a slap at the Oscar’s and a slap in a pub as the same
I don’t discriminate
Mean words?
Nit becoming unhinged I hope
Will Smith shouldnt have been allowed go to the after party and should have apologized to Chris Rock in his speech. I hate people being cancelled but he definitely shouldnt be invited to next years Oscars. Comedians can be a nasty bunch with cowardly gibes but they should never be assaulted. Chris rock's comedic material does seem very old now.
I could well imagine Will smith will divorce when the kids get older. Their marriage is like a trainwreck.
So it is the same definition
obviously the we are both watching different videos
Alopecia affects people differently in many different way my father has it but still gets bits of hair in his head. Some people lose it all over. In other in may grow back and they could lose it again
i wasn’t too far away 😁 Jada started the beginning of the end of the oscars and Will has finished it off now.
You remind of the soccer fans who will find ever excuse under the sun to excuse the excesses and often disgusting behaviour of a player just because they are fan of them as they happen to play for their club.
Smith showed a complete lack of class.
And he probably thinks he is the one to carry on the legacy of greats like the late Sidney Poitier, Morgan Freeman, Denzil Washington.
He makes a big song and dance about the status of black people in the industry and in society.
Well all he did was reiterate the sterotypical behaviour that a fair chunk of US society attribute to his race.
And what makes this look even worse for him was at first he appeared to laugh, it was very much a delayed reaction so can't really label it as in the heat of the moment.
Looks like his wife told him to do something and he isn't strong enough nor smart enough to not do something stupid to please her.
A total fooking eejit.
I never used the word unhinged, i said unstable. You're arguing with some many people you can't keep up haha.
I think the laugh by Smith at the beginning was more out of discomfort/unease.
I can't see how anyone can claim it was staged. It was a fairly tame joke which triggered it. Smith, on what could be the biggest night of his career (not knowing if he'd actually win the Oscar) came off looking incredibly bad. It's led to huge disparaging comments about his wife and marriage online. Rock only comes out looking somewhat okay because of how he dealt with it, but it was a poor joke which started it and doesn't cover him in any glory either.
Sure, it got people talking about the Oscars, but for all the wrong reasons and mostly in negative ways.
This isn't Ellen's completely impromtu and totally unplanned sponsored selfie from a few years back. Nobody benefits from this in any way, nor would anyone have thought this would be a good idea. If it was something that was planned, the joke would have been about Smith himself rather than his wife. Smith might not have made full contact with his slap, but he definitely straight-up slapped him.
We don't know what frame of mind Smith was in. He's had to put up with a lot of comments and jokes about his relationship with his wife, her sleeping with other guys etc. It's already something of an emotional night, what should be one of the best of his long career. He clearly just lost it. He could have challenged Rock's joke during his speech or in interviews later. He could have confronted Rock after the show. The fact he walked straight up, slapped him and shouted at him back in his chair... how can anyone think that was staged?
You absolutely can't believe that to be true.
If you do, then perhaps it may be proof that instability can't recognise instability.
If this was staged its the best acting ive seen from all involved! 😆
Denzel may have given Smith advice but you could see he was very p!ssed off with the whole situation. Denzel knows how it will be portrayed. Smith and his missus crying about no people of colour gettin nominated. Here we have Big Willy makin a whole show of them all and on the night he wins best actor no less. Smith has fvcked up good and proper. Needs to have a long hard look at himself and what seems to be a toxic marriage situation where he feels he has to constantly prove himself or his wife might run off and get a few young lads to smash her back doors in.
Oh I say they met after and apologized and its all sorted reason you will not hear of any charges. Both will release statements today at some point. All the late talk shows and late night shows will have stuff. Both will do a skit on SNL and there will be a mention at next years award with both at them and yes Smith will be divorcing Jade soon I say. Aren't all there children over 18 anyway no?
Well it’s pretty obvious who wears the pants in that household.
jada had a face like thunder all evening. There were a few moments when people passed by her, she looked at them like they were dirt before a queen.
the eye roll said it all, off camera after we see him laugh, I can imagine the “entitled” jada would have said “you gonna let him make fun of me?”
was hilarious to see the camera feed being cut live in the US.
what’s the saying, you can take the man outta the bog………in front of a worldwide audience, to behave like Smith behaved is unforgivable.
I’d slap you just for that.
Why don't you ask post 113, 152, 203, 302?
They'll probably run and hide. A lot of beta males here.
Alopecia is NOT an illness FFS. It's a condition. Like having freckles. Still less is it comparable to cancer or being a quadroplegic.
I have nothing to say about Will Smith. Will who?
Ye, I am hearing some say it is staged....how, and more importantly, why?
Makes no sense at all that this would be staged.....
Since GI Jane was brought up it's interesting to note that this 2013 GI Joe movie features two very prominent sufferers of androgenic alopecia in The Rock and Bruce Willis
I don't think that Chris Rock would hesitate to make a joke about either of them
And yet the American Academy of Dermatology has a different viewpoint to you.
”This is a disease that develops when the body attacks its own hair follicles (where hair grows from), which can cause hair loss anywhere on the body.”
https://www.aad.org/public/diseases/hair-loss/types/alopecia
This was clearly a staged slap.
Will smith is a big enough guy - had he connected chris rocks's reaction would have been a whole lot different instead of reacting with a laugh and a smile.
Anybody that thinks this was real needs to check them selves.
Hmm. Is "white people sh*t" that different to "black people sh*t"?
I'd say in terms of colour and texture, they'd both be pretty similar.
To what end?
Who benefitted from this?
Why would Will Smith overshadow his greatest accomplishment?
In other news Jessica Chastain and Lily James looked stunning as did Jamie Doran
Dummy new-age 'limitless love' open marriages and accompanying drama would generally be filed under white people sh*t in the US. Think bikram yoga and Berkley, California. That kind of thing.
Get a grip man. The proof it was not staged lies not with the slap itself but with the context and with the reaction from Will when he sat down. Nobody with half a brain, a single brain cell even, would stage that type of unhinged effing and blinding in the capital of Woketown USA, and think it's a swell idea.