I think the worst ever was the Donegal TV Deflector guy in 1997, the only time he spoke in the Dail was to come out with incoherent sentences attacking MMDS
Mod note
Be careful of making libelous statements about named individuals
I heard that he couldn't grasp the Housing policy during meetings and his advisors would have to explain everything as if talking to a college student.
Michael woods was a boyo in his own right.
That wasn't the start that you'd want a newly elected TD, it was all down hill from there.
all of em
Once he started putting up banners and slogans on his building sites in Dublin back in the day, that told me what he was like quite quickly.
Seems she has added to her fame today.
I fully acknowledge that, to a certain demographic they are the dog's b0llocks. That you appear to belong to that demographic is a matter for you to reflect upon - and possibly seek help! Incidentally, trying to play the cosmopolitan urbanite versus rural cute hoor game is a primary school level of argument. There are many intelligent Kerry voters who wouldn't touch the Kilgarvan Mafia with a bargepole.
Might that be because Bertie had the good fortune to be dealing with both Tony Bliar and Slimy Bill Clinton both of whom would have given their granny's kidneys to Gerry Adams & Co. if that would have delivered "the hand of history upon their shoulder"? 🤮
The best word to describe Bertie's involvement is serendipitous.
We all know it was really Bono who brought about peace in NI. The only reason it took so long was he was too busy ending apartheid in the early 90s
I find him likeable in an amiable unpretentious rural character way
He's from Tipp so being a complete rube is understandable
Biggest cheap populist hustler in the dail
She sort of inherited a seat ,Seymour Crawford used to capture the Presbyterian vote of Cavan and Monaghan and she replaced him in 2011
Imagine being told your county has the biggest prck of an independent TD in the whole country and you having to ask which one you mean.
Tipperary proud home of Mattie McGrath and Michael Lowry.
Not forgetting Alan Kelly.
Oh this is an easy one.
That Wynne yoke. She couldn't get elected to the town council and then manages to get elected as a td due the voter tide against the big 2.
You really really have to be fcuking useless to be too embarrassing for Sinn Fein to keep you
Honourable mentioned for George Lee. Didn't take long to realise, its one thing to talk shite about what you'd like and another thing to actually do it. Politics isn't quite as easy doing the nice things. Tough decisions need to be made too
A video compilation of George Lee's entire Dail career
I am from the local area she represents and trust me she has done nothing for the area.We have a local council who has actually done more for the town then she has and I am sure if he runs in the next local election people will be switching there votes to him
Poor George, I still count voting for him my biggest waste of a vote. The story I heard was the wife was not happy living in on a TDs salary, so back to RTE he went.
Well local councillors should do more for the local area. Is that not the point.
Boxer Moran.
A fellow athlone man. And a complete bollocks. The epitome of him being a bollocks is when he wouldn't had over the rotating minister to the other man due it.
He then got fcuked out on his ear by the voters, had is imbecile son elected to the town council, and then expected to be handed his sons seat when the son stepped down out of the blue.
Of course the town council said go have a shite for yourself, and he threw a massive wobbler
Not a TD, but Fidelma Healy Eames was some fupping eejit.
I agree 100% that councillors should do more and he is doing alot but my argument is we have a TD that is doing fu#k all for our area.
Mattie McGrath, Colm Keaveney, Michael McDowell
Hard to call one for soc dems
Nah - Stephen Donnelly
Maria Bailey from swing gate fame.
she was the worst Minister for Education in the history of the state. Had to be moved from there to restore order
everyone else
Why McDowell? He was fairly high profile and seemed to shake things up a bit. He always came across as fairly smart and competent in interviews. Consistent at least. Although a bit before my time.The last one I remember was with your wan Ebun "all whites are racists" Joseph there a year or two ago and he handled her guff better than I'd say most could
Seems he was donating his pension to charity as well https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/former-tanaiste-mcdowell-gives-his-pensions-to-charity-28815695.html
There not enough work to be done... TDs and councillors are trying to stay revelant by taking credit...
One activists said to me some years ago that TDs were doing what councillors should be doing and councillors were doing nothing...
I expect there be big changes when we have United Ireland...
There are a few but Hogan gets my #1...