Agent Coulson wrote: » Smother From RTE & The BBChttps://deadline.com/2020/03/dervla-kirwan-cast-smother-rte-1202877457/
brian_t wrote: » Alibi have the UK rights to this. It starts there on Monday, June 7th.
Season 2 starts Sunday 9th January.
Class. Need something to come back on to watch.
Val seems to be going all badass in season 2
I've forgotten so much about the first series! 🙁
I wonder if Val will be on the road as much in season 2. Enough mileage to keep the Greens awake at night in series 1.
That's my main memory of Season 1 an angry lady driving a Volvo!
Being followed by a drone and showing dark and grey west of Ireland landscapes.
Season 2 is on now. The Fair City actors could give this crowd a run for their money, standard of acting is shite, although to be fair, the half brother Finn actually has some level of talent as does your man from Normal People but he's never on it
I thought they were still filming
Them two chaps wouldn't hurl snow off a rope.
Decided to give it a chance. That episode had more misery than an entire season of the LLS.
Could they not have included one likeable character.
I'm out.
If LLS is Late Late Show then you are being melodramatic- nothing generates as much misery as that tragedy of of a talk show
They're all feckin horrid and angsty, not one redeeming character in it. Dennis is as well of out of it. (Hope he doesn't turn up out of the shower in season 3).
Why show all the future clips at the start of the stabbing / shooting ? As if to try to hook us in ? Strange to be honest. Can Val please speak up as I can hardly hear what she is saying. I guess the silly plot that An Bord Bia Bridges of Ireland man takes the rap for Dennis's murder is now becoming all the more ridiculous. As for the Manchester love child, don't get me started. But I will stick with it.
Don't remember a shower?
We have to go rewatch the first season, as it was so hard to follow areir.
Hope you are joking or perhaps showing your age ? Ever hear of Bobby Ewing ?
That Callum is one moody and rude little tosser, a clip around the ear is what he needs.
As other have said there isn't even one character thats any way likeable, well maybe Jenny would be the best of them and thats not saying much.
Its looking like Finn might be tapping her in the next episode or two.
The main reason we watch, tbh.
10 minutes in and I can't for the life of me remember who offed yer man in S1
I was half way through it before I remembered who the two people who died in the first series were.
I'd totally forgotten about the other one walking into the sea.
I actually thought this was going to be the second series about the wind farms in Cork until it started.
Who walked into the sea?
I only remember the murder
Grace!
but she didn’t die.
maybe I misunderstood thesandeman’s post above
he said two people died in series 1 and I thought he meant that one died by drowning themselves
So did two people die? The ex husband was murdered but who else died?
All that I know of being dead are Denis and Rory.
Yeah, they died, wasn't it Rory's ashes they were scattering this time? Grace went for a paddle but she's back.
I presume we'll lose someone else this season.
Yes!
is this going to be on a streaming service over here at some point?
I liked the first season (didn’t see the need for another) but I’ll give it a go. But using RTÉ player though - I don’t do ads
Just caught up with the new episode.
Agree. Jenny is the best of a bad lot. Easy on the eye.
Grace is the worst. Awful, self-absorbed, flakey, complete narcissist.
And the absolute state of Jacob.