RTE's new 8 episode gangland drama with an all star cast.
AMC start date is September 9th I can't see a start date for RTE just a coming soon.
I don't think he was getting high off his own supply, so to speak.
Oh thats what happening, read some interviews from the writer of kin and from what it seems, wants amanda and michael to be the focal point. I mean we see that they're already paving the way for gillen to die and that leaves a spot open.
Do the guards not get at least a bit curious as to where the Kinsellas are going when they drive off from the house? Do they not think that's the exact time they might need protection?
Frank going looking for Pipe and a bounty on his head
At least he had a minder with him. Mikey sitting in a café in full view of anyone looking for him was ridiculous. You'd think he'd make some effort at a disguise, even a hat.
What's even more ridiculous is someone having orange juice with chocolate cake...shudder
The early years of love/hate was just as slow.
It takes lots of seasons for characters to from properly in these shows IMO
€30 and it's all yours ;)
Love/Hate in the first series or two had way too much Darren and Rosie. It found its rhythm properly from series 3 on from what I recall.
They can count on your presence anyhow. 😁
Excellent episode I thought. All coming together. Last two will be good and we're heading for a second series I reckon. Any of the Yanks who stuck with it through the slow build-up will be rewarded now.
To whoever forecast that Michael covered up his wife's death for someone else (almost certainly Amanda) congrats may be in order.
And for those who've slagged off Jimmy and Eric, it's hard to disagree. Gillen not offering much either, I thought he'd develop but it's not happening. It's all Amanda, Michael & Eamonn. All very impressive and hopefully they make it to the next season. I think the only one in real jeopardy is Eamonn.
I hope eamon makes it to the next season, but I don't see how they are going to get out of this situation unless they whack him. Im intrigued to see how the whole family dynamic will work, I assume gillen will die but if he doesn't, how will that factor into the next season? Also to be fair to gillen, his character is so poorly written, his entire storyline is just him being gay and creepin on guys that he's 3x older than. Michael for me is the most interesting character, cox does a wonderful job.
Oh was it ? And was it Amanda comforting the child at the pool ?
I enjoyed the episode for the most part. Eamon doing whatever he was doing on the grass was way over my head in what they were trying to portray with it. A thing that annoys me though is how blasé they all are about moving around Dublin with bounties on their heads. A bit ridiculous I think.
They should have whacked Eamon with a bow and arrow while he was high on the jungle broth. Has nobody from the Kinsella’s watched ‘The Green Inferno’ or ‘Apocalypto’.
I almost purchased one of those transparent kettles, it had terrible reviews …. Apparently the leak and don’t turn off
Yes, the Kinsellas need to be massacred and replacement writers need to start afresh if a second series is in the offing!
I agree but slowly 😁 there's not a single member of this family that is not irritating, wether it be the script, appalling acting, they are just awful and completely unbelievable.
I dont know why they're still persisting with their tween hitman Glen, he's beyond useless as a shooter. The writers have given him a fairly predictable playbook
1) Awkwardly put on transparent gloves
2) Chamber a round (sometimes more than once)
3) Pull down black mask
4) Get out of car menacingly
5) Completely **** up whatever he's meant to be doing
Eamon should have outsourced and brought in some 'out of town' contractors
In fairness same happened the Kinahans after the Garda start nabbing all the "out of town" boyos, they resorted to amateurs like the below
For me none of the Kinsellas characters are tough enough to be gangland criminals - its not believable - even their gang members are weak. I find myself watching the show going thats not what what would happen in that situation. I hope Birdies character develops - to date its pointless having her in the show. Who is meant to be the leader of the Kinsellas - is it Frank, Jimmy or Birdie?
Eamonns character fits the profile of gangland much better.
Re Birdie, the preview for ep7 says..
The Kinsellas ask Birdie to broker peace with Eamon, they definitely have some kind of history anyway based on their exchange in the church before the funeral
Clearly amanda
Yeh i thought so too . Her voice and height and hair were the same
Amanda seems to be the only one with a bit of brains. I thought/hoping she was going to trick the traitor by having his signature as the owner of the car in the shooting as easy fall guy now.
It gets front page of the sun .....
"grips" .....
Conor was just auditioning for Gomorra season 5.
So Frank thinks it's too dangerous to go to Belgium to meet a drug dealer yet he's grand with going around Dublin meeting randomers after he's stolen 50m worth of gear knowing there's people out to get him. He wasn't even gonna check yer man out until Dosser said it.
Frank is gonna get pissed at Amanda when he finds out there was a rat and Amanda knew there was 500k bounty on the Kinsella's.
It's not rat, it's rah.
Now that's a spoiler. 😁
Expect more of these in the next fortnight if major characters are bumped off, the media catching up on the success of the show.
Anyone know what US viewing figures are? I can't find anything but the reviews are solid though none are from major papers or sites. Half-decent figures and the second series is a goer I think, they'll likely take a gamble of word of mouth (though not from Boards.ie) slowly drawing people in.