The two weeks was one they’ve said all along for the vaccines. Not directly in relation to the pubs but it would be fairly expected that you’d need to wait. I still need the wife to get hers and do her 2 weeks before I can go.
That’s interesting. I didn’t think they’d have it set up that way. I mean I got my second jab on Saturday and got my digital cert this morning. So looks like I’ll have to wait until the bank holiday weekend then.
Yep....
Really
Balls anyway, I guess its outdoors for me till next monday
Oh that’s an idea. I’d assumed it was the physical thing.
Just take a photo of your passport, if anyone isn't willing to accept it they clearly don't want you in there.
That’s where the card passport is real handy.
Just reading an article on rte.ie about five things you need to know about the rules of indoor dining and one is proof of ID which they suggest is a passport or drivers license. I don’t have a drivers license and I’m not bringing my passport with me to drink. And also it’s my local I’ve been drinking for over ten years, so you’d assume they’d know me. Hopefully these rules are changed as we go along as we get way more people vaccinated as it’s clear the level of risk doesn’t require this level of rules.
Great to see the Monday club back in full force in the local, few of them couldn't be arsed with the food/outside gimmick, so they haven't had a pint that wasn't a side door job in over a year.
Can also confirm the scanner will say not valid if you are within the 7/14 day window after jab 2.
Just back from two places in town for a look around so to speak. First spot didn't care one jot about a cert, and it was hopping (mainly of regular clientele watching the racing). Second spot, which I would regard as my "local", just had a young one at the door asking you whether you are vaccinated or not, and took contact tracing details. Not exactly Fort Knox.
It was fecking super to be able to get a pint without any rigmarole.
“Gradually “
probably over the next 10 years
Expect it to happen the first few days esp today when the news cameras are around
The system might be phased out gradually
Most places won't bother their bollix scanning anything and rightfully so.
Enjoy the indoor pints everyone
Let's hope these placed are open longer than last year. Remember Dr Tony will be watching
Wow!!
load of boolox they don't want to pay for extra staff electric 2.5k plus to sky , if it was raining none of these saps would be saying that . pricks also thought they could get crss too sad sap,s trying to make pubs closed for 1.5 years look bad
Fair play to those business owners wanting to make sure their staff are covered. Probably an easier choice for those with enough outdoor space to operate though.
Pubs be free of conspiracy theorists. Peace.
Another bar in my town with a handful of comments on facebook about having to wear a star of David to enter the pub from lunatics who expect pubs to break the law :/ FFS
As hypocritical as it might be for me to argue this system is unworkable whilst planning to go back working in it, I really hope I'm wrong and staff can do their job and be treated with some respect. I'll say the same thing I say to every idiot who complains about not being served a drink after closing time, I didn't make the law, I think it is a stupid law but I'm not your TD or planning to run for government so why are you moaning to me?
Well I’ve seem a few places on Twitter and from the replies(yes, I should know better) you’d swear those places had committed an unforgivable sin. If a pub wants to stay closed until their staff are vaccinated then as a private business that’s their call.
Going by Facebook a few places locally waiting a few weeks to open indoors let staff be fully vaccinated
Yeah, it's not cheap either, think it's 150 a night.
and those people have to pay for that hotel stay don’t they ? Costly move. I see some places on Twitter are saying they won’t open up indoors until their young staff are vaccinated.
and as other have said PTH the receiving of the cert doesn’t mean you’re fully vaccinated. I’m getting my second dose on Saturday and I’ll probably get the cert at some point next week hopefully but that doesn’t mean I’m good to go.
classy
Awwwwwwww
id say most people here are drinking in rural ireland, a few pubs in small towns and villages dont go crazy on the rules.it would only be a few locals coming in.
Acceptable I suppose
Offering (Hand shake to put our differences aside and move on) ?
Maybe, maybe not, maybe it's as simple as the scanner turns red or green, maybe they won't even check. Ask your local, I don't have the pass but I've been assured by several places I drink that the appointment card will be sufficient.
So pubs will be turning me away to drink outside scanning my QR code because I won't be protected til 2nd August ?
Have a mate in the airport, at least a dozen people are in a quarantine hotel tonight because they got the pass but didn't wait the incubation period.