Batrachotox wrote: » Paul Dano A great actor I can’t deny, but has quite a punchable face
spookwoman wrote: » Don't know him but just googled and yep got one of those smug faces.
johnnyrotten wrote: » Alan Hughes Obnoxious and rude
Howitzer the 5th wrote: » The very worst c*nt to ever soil this land.
SpitfireIV wrote: » You'd enjoy the movie Prisoners so :pac::pac:
SpitfireIV wrote: » Ed f&$king Sheeran!! Why do I have to be, what it seems like, constantly bombarded by him and his music. Why is it that when you say you can't stand him or his dross people look at you as if you've just insulted their sainted mother!! Why is it that he's become so important in the music industry when he's just a singer with a guitar, there's nothing particularly special about what he does, his music doesn't blow me away by any means but it seems increasingly as if music is becoming Ed Sheeran. Oh yeah and if he's so gawd damn amazing how come he didn't find a cure for covid or something?! Guess he's too busy playing Lego. It's ok, I'm good.....
SpitfireIV wrote: Ed f&$king Sheeran!! Why do I have to be, what it seems like, constantly bombarded by him and his music. Why is it that when you say you can't stand him or his dross people look at you as if you've just insulted their sainted mother!! Why is it that he's become so important in the music industry when he's just a singer with a guitar, there's nothing particularly special about what he does, his music doesn't blow me away by any means but it seems increasingly as if music is becoming Ed Sheeran.
Sultan of Bling wrote: » I hear you. Used to get the same looks yrars ago when i declared that i did not like David Gray.
RabbleRouser2k wrote: » Wasn't too bad until he thought he was an actor... Cue appearances in Game of Thrones, and the movie 'Yesterday'. Both times he got a warmer reception than James Corden- but someone sharting in your face would still be greeted with a warmer welcome than Corden. Most everyone else was confused and mildly angry.
SpitfireIV wrote: » Actually stick Adele on the list and her music for women in their pajamas crying into a tub of Ben & Jerry's moaning about how all men are b@stards.
RabbleRouser2k wrote: » Alan Hughes on the other hand... everything about him feels off. He's like Henry Sellers, even down to the fake hair.
Muahahaha wrote: » Never been a fan of Alan Hughes and even less so when last November he got 230,000 of taxpayers money for his pantomime because of Covid. Theres lots of genuine artists out there who got nothing yet Hughes gets 230,000 quid for a panto that is effectively an annual nixer for him and his husband on top of their other jobs
jaffusmax wrote: » Today I will mostly be inexplicably not being able to stand Aisling O'Loughlin
RabbleRouser2k wrote: » Did she find somewhere else to post her rants? Insta shut her down.
RabbleRouser2k wrote: » David Gray is like Tapioca pudding made with urine... I haven't met a single person who likes/ liked him. When RTE did a one hour 'special' dedicated to his 'one' album that seemingly only got popular in Ireland... I was confused, to say the least. I'm on your side here, is what I'm saying. He's rubbish.
Ken Mc Carthy wrote: » When that HUGE SWEET €€€ PAYDAY was announced by Catherine Martin wasn't yer man on the radio/ tv bitching about it wasn't nearly enough
ButtersSuki wrote: » He was on radio (Liveline) bitching about UL’s panto having a Scottish producer. Then the Scottish producer rang in to defend himself and Hughes’ backpedaling was hilarious (you should try and find the Liveline thread from that day). He was a very lucky boy not to have been sued afterwards. He made out on the show that he would be almost penniless if they (him and his husband Karl) if they didn’t get this “help” from the Govt. This was a few weeks after he’d been in some rag doing one of those house tours on his “fabulous” home btw. He was given a soft ride (careful) by Joe Duffy of course as Joe was in his panto a few years ago. You’d think it was the Royal Shakespearean production of Hamlet the way Duffy talked about it and not some innuendo-laden amateur dramatics production. They ended up doing the panto once (not a typo) and recorded it, they were going to show it as a drive through in Malahide Castle at €50 a car which ultimately got cancelled (possibly by the Gardai). So they got €230,000 for one performance.